Click to go to Forum Home Click to go to maXbimmer Home

Go Back   maXbimmer Forums > Classifieds > For Sale > Other BMW Parts
User Name
Password


Welcome to Maxbimmer.com!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 11-19-2006, 11:11 PM   #1
craz azn
6th Gear Member
 
craz azn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Port Perry
Posts: 7,486
Send a message via MSN to craz azn
FS: MarkD chip for e30 325i

MarkD 93 octane chip made by for the m20b25 engine as found in just about all e30 325i/iS with the 153 DME. Raises the RPM limit to 6900, and should increase the hp by at least 5~10hp by means of advancing timing. Premium gas is a must with this chip.

100$ for the chip OR 150$ w/ the DME.
__________________

Rippin' Proper | Youtube | Vimeo |
craz azn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2006, 01:25 AM   #2
everlast
if I lived . I would be ~
 
everlast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 5,847
I have an '88 with the 153 DME, but its a motronic 1.1 (no stomp test) DME. I thought the 173 was the super common DME, which is the 1.3?
__________________
everlast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2006, 05:45 PM   #3
craz azn
6th Gear Member
 
craz azn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Port Perry
Posts: 7,486
Send a message via MSN to craz azn
My car is motronic 1.3. It too has the 153 DME however. Build date 9/87. I believe the newer m20b25 89+ have the 173 DME.
__________________

Rippin' Proper | Youtube | Vimeo |
craz azn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2006, 08:49 PM   #4
everlast
if I lived . I would be ~
 
everlast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 5,847
How sure are you that it is Motronic 1.3? Can you do the stomp test for the check engine light? I'm pretty sure 153 is always 1.1. My 1/88 production is 1.1.
__________________
everlast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2006, 09:30 PM   #5
craz azn
6th Gear Member
 
craz azn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Port Perry
Posts: 7,486
Send a message via MSN to craz azn
^^ You mean the hitting the gas pedal and the check engine light flashes thingy?? yea man, my car does that... Chris' car does that too, and his is an '88 as well BUT I dunno what DME he has... *shrugs*

EDIT: I am reading you above post.. Any place I can actually see if it says 1.1 or 1.3 on it?? im 75% sure its 1.3 cuz I remember my dad doing the gas pedal thingy just after the car was put together about a year ago... and I was liek cool, whast that??... lol
__________________

Rippin' Proper | Youtube | Vimeo |

Last edited by craz azn; 11-20-2006 at 09:33 PM.
craz azn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2006, 09:53 PM   #6
everlast
if I lived . I would be ~
 
everlast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 5,847
lol, ya that's 1.3. If it does the stomp test its 1.3, but he may have done the turn the key twice thing, which also flashes a code from the check engine light, but only 4 codes.

anyway, bump! if i wasn't planning on FI, i'd hit this chip.
__________________
everlast is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.