Click to go to Forum Home Click to go to maXbimmer Home

Go Back   maXbimmer Forums > maXimum Tech > Audio/Sound
User Name
Password


Welcome to Maxbimmer.com!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 07-18-2006, 12:54 AM   #1
TheMadChigga
Taiwan Panda Racing Unit.
 
TheMadChigga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Durty Shwa
Posts: 3,096
Send a message via ICQ to TheMadChigga Send a message via AIM to TheMadChigga Send a message via MSN to TheMadChigga
Alpine CDA9813 face plate problemo.

ok, my 9813 works well and all, problem being the faceplate.

sometimes over bump or something, the face plate would go dead, like the display would be gone, no lights for the buttons, or sometime when I tried to press a button or turn up the volume, it would not work.

BUT the remote works fine, and sometime it comes back into life.

any way to sort this out?

and are alpine's face plate interchangeable? they all seem to have the same connectors.
__________________
TheMadChigga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2006, 08:48 AM   #2
$500bimmer
6th Gear Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: brampton
Posts: 1,465
from the same model yes it should
__________________

$500bimmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2006, 09:54 AM   #3
ZiMMie
6th Gear Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: T-Dot
Posts: 9,920
Send a message via ICQ to ZiMMie Send a message via MSN to ZiMMie
the 9811,9815, and 9813 face plate are interchangable.
ZiMMie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2006, 02:31 PM   #4
TheMadChigga
Taiwan Panda Racing Unit.
 
TheMadChigga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Durty Shwa
Posts: 3,096
Send a message via ICQ to TheMadChigga Send a message via AIM to TheMadChigga Send a message via MSN to TheMadChigga
is there a way to get them fixed?
__________________
TheMadChigga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2006, 03:28 PM   #5
ZiMMie
6th Gear Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: T-Dot
Posts: 9,920
Send a message via ICQ to ZiMMie Send a message via MSN to ZiMMie
yep but not cheap. the price u will pay to get it fix, u might as well buy another one from ebay.
ZiMMie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2006, 04:56 PM   #6
NickP
Moderator
 
NickP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Toronto
Posts: 2,135
What did you do to break it?
NickP is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.