Click to go to Forum Home Click to go to maXbimmer Home

Go Back   maXbimmer Forums > maXimum Tech > Audio/Sound
User Name
Password

Welcome to Maxbimmer.com!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 05-23-2006, 11:23 PM   #1
M3ti Compact
Fuel Efficient 318 Member

Are SONY decks really that bad?

Sorry, i'm completely new to this, but someone I know owes me a favour and says he can give me a Sony CDX-CA900X along with a dual 12 inch explode subs with amp setup.

I've read everywhere that Sonys are crap...i'm looking for sound quality...how is the quality compare to the stock Alpine?

Also...are subs completely necessary for a sound quality setup? I don't really want to add 50lbs worth of speakers that I would only keep at the lowest setting...
Attached Images
File Type: jpg cdx_ca900x.jpg (18.9 KB, 215 views)
Old 05-23-2006, 11:44 PM   #2
Quack
Wheelman

Send a message via MSN to Quack
Sony stuff sucks in general, & their car audio stuff is the worst, it might look nice but wouldn't be much of a upgrade unless you are getting it for dirt cheap

Maxbimmer Drama, You Gotta Love It
Quack is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2006, 11:59 PM   #3
paul christians
87325is///MR.EVIL

OH YES,they are that bad man,stay away from it............
Old 05-24-2006, 01:01 AM   #4
SpoolinS6
6th Gear Member

dude honestly sony car audio sucks ass big time u want a nice deck go either with panasonic or alpine i wouldnt touch pioneer either !
Old 05-24-2006, 02:32 AM   #5
Justin e36
---

Send a message via ICQ to Justin e36 Send a message via AIM to Justin e36 Send a message via Yahoo to Justin e36