Click to go to Forum Home Click to go to maXbimmer Home

Go Back   maXbimmer Forums > maXimum Tech > 3 Series > E36 (1991 - 1999)
User Name
Password

Welcome to Maxbimmer.com!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 03-10-2006, 05:59 AM   #1
soon2b-e
2nd Gear Member

Newbie here

Hey guys,
jap import turned euro spec here, i am located in london (ontario) i am currently driving a 94 acura integra with JDM front end conversion and am looking to get a 95 325 soon

anyhow, the 325i is actually a sedan slushbox, but overtime i would like to change that, i had a friend who has a vast knowledge with bmw's come over and gave it a good lookover and suggested somethings that might need to be fixed when/if i got it (shocks, P/S, OBC (couple dead pixels, things like that tend to bother me, i'm very picky), lower control arm bushings)

i've actually got a question too, are bmw's power steering supposed to be stiffer then your average honda/acura ? or am i looking at a power steering pump ? because it does feel quite stiff compared to my acura, and my friend who checked it said it may need a power steering pump, but i've always thought that when the power steering pump goes, it makes a loud noise when steering ? or have i worked on too many GM's ? i dont know for sure yet, but i am taking it into GT BMW saturday to be for sure...

another question i have also is, what do you guys think about monroe sensa-trac shocks ?, because i actually work for a certain automotive repair center that can get these at cost (i think about 60 some odd for the fronts and 90 some off for the rears) and mounts will cost me about 80