Click to go to Forum Home Click to go to maXbimmer Home

Go Back   maXbimmer Forums > Misc > Off-topic
User Name
Password


Welcome to Maxbimmer.com!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 02-13-2006, 03:36 PM   #1
BRAD 82
5th Gear Member
 
BRAD 82's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Scarborough
Posts: 947
Send a message via MSN to BRAD 82
Razr V3c



does anyone know how i am suppose to connect this thing to my computer when there is NO cd that comes with the phone with a driver?

i tried connecting a usb cord and got no where... windows kept saying that it found the device but needed a driver and it didn't have one!

Thanks

Brad
BRAD 82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2006, 03:54 PM   #2
e36chick
6th Gear Member
 
e36chick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: scarborough
Posts: 1,989
Send a message via MSN to e36chick
you have to buy the Mobile Phone Tools CD that comes with its own USB cable and use the installer to get the computer to recognize your phone software...

or download it, or buy it off ebay.
__________________
e36chick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2006, 03:55 PM   #3
BRAD 82
5th Gear Member
 
BRAD 82's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Scarborough
Posts: 947
Send a message via MSN to BRAD 82
ohhh......
download from where?
BRAD 82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2006, 07:16 PM   #4
EMPOWERD
Senior Moderator/Event-Coordinator
 
EMPOWERD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Mrs. Sauga
Posts: 10,149
get morpheus.. then search Motorola Mobile Phone Tools torrent. You'll need the latest version for the V3C. .. V4.04 (upgradable once you D/L anything over 3.12). I did all this last Thurs after I picked up my V3C. File/pic/MP3/vid transfer is simple now! All your questions can be answered (in detail!) at Howard Forums using search tools.
__________________

My YouTube video
-- RANDY SPARRE --
EMPOWERD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2006, 12:16 AM   #5
Hound
V-Dub in da House
 
Hound's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Ancaster
Posts: 4,881
Send a message via MSN to Hound
i cna host teh file or send it over msn if anyone wants it. i just transfered over a few mp3's to try it out, gonna fool around with it more, how you liking it randy? i love mine.
__________________
Sean

07 GTI, Revo Stage II, 3" catless GHL exhaust, OEM R32 rear conversion, 17x9 + 17x11 215/45/17 all around on genuine BBS RS's, B&G RSII coilovers

96 Harliquin Golf
Hound is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2006, 12:22 AM   #6
EMPOWERD
Senior Moderator/Event-Coordinator
 
EMPOWERD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Mrs. Sauga
Posts: 10,149
awsome phone (for CDMA). I wish it had removable storage like the V3i or V3x though. I'm all about the thin size (because i'm so thick).
__________________

My YouTube video
-- RANDY SPARRE --
EMPOWERD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2006, 12:26 AM   #7
Hound
V-Dub in da House
 
Hound's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Ancaster
Posts: 4,881
Send a message via MSN to Hound
lol yea i wish it had a micro sd card or something like that, but meh o well at least the phone is great and i find it much easier to hold when talking compaired to my old one.
__________________
Sean

07 GTI, Revo Stage II, 3" catless GHL exhaust, OEM R32 rear conversion, 17x9 + 17x11 215/45/17 all around on genuine BBS RS's, B&G RSII coilovers

96 Harliquin Golf
Hound is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2006, 10:34 AM   #8
Razkal
6th Gear Member
 
Razkal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Toronto
Posts: 2,036
I got mine last Thurs as well and I love it! I bought a bluetooth dongle from factorydirect.ca and I have this program called BlueSoliel that I am using. I can connect to download pics and ringers with that. I am having no luck connected with MPT 4.04. Guys, how do you actually download your contact #'s in there? I manually entered all mine, is there an easier way?
__________________
Rides:
02 Frozen Sky Blue Porsche 911 C4 Cabrio
08 Pearl White Nissan Rogue

Need any help with branding your company/services? :
http://www.businessninja.ca

__________________________



Razkal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2006, 10:45 AM   #9
johnoz
/OO=[][]=OO\
 
johnoz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,907
Those who purchased this phone from retail? Or some other cheap source? If so please share(how much you paid and where), I need one for myself.

AFAIK one can buy the cheap USB cable from any dollar store and download the software off the web-torrent.

Tks.
johnoz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2006, 10:54 AM   #10
niko_gt
6th Gear Member
 
niko_gt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Oakville
Posts: 2,206
Quote:
Originally Posted by Razkal 320i
I got mine last Thurs as well and I love it! I bought a bluetooth dongle from factorydirect.ca and I have this program called BlueSoliel that I am using. I can connect to download pics and ringers with that. I am having no luck connected with MPT 4.04. Guys, how do you actually download your contact #'s in there? I manually entered all mine, is there an easier way?
i used p2ktools, u can input phone #'s thru that, and alot more stuff too

if you google it, it comes up as the first website i beleive, its a russian site
__________________
niko_gt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2006, 12:48 PM   #11
Soldo
6th Gear Member
 
Soldo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Toronto
Posts: 12,484
What the hell is CDMA? Does this phone use a SIM card still?

What makes it different from a regular RAZR?
__________________
Keven Soldo
Soldo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2006, 12:52 PM   #12
johnoz
/OO=[][]=OO\
 
johnoz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,907
Quote:
Originally Posted by Soldo
What the hell is CDMA? Does this phone use a SIM card still?

What makes it different from a regular RAZR?
Telus and Bell Mobility in Canada use CDMA network, therefore there is no SIM card.
The rogers and Fido use GSM network(common around the world) so their phones have sim cards.

Razr V3C is a CDMA phone that is just released in Canada.
GSM (Rogers&Fido) version of this phone is in circulation since a couple years I believe and much cheaper but will not work with Bell or Telus.
johnoz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2006, 05:50 PM   #13
niko_gt
6th Gear Member
 
niko_gt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Oakville
Posts: 2,206
is the v3i / v3x available in canada yet? if so .. whats the average price?
__________________
niko_gt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2006, 05:58 PM   #14
Hound
V-Dub in da House
 
Hound's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Ancaster
Posts: 4,881
Send a message via MSN to Hound
^^^ you dont want to know the price of the V3X.....




but yes i believe that you can get them here
__________________
Sean

07 GTI, Revo Stage II, 3" catless GHL exhaust, OEM R32 rear conversion, 17x9 + 17x11 215/45/17 all around on genuine BBS RS's, B&G RSII coilovers

96 Harliquin Golf
Hound is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2006, 06:05 PM   #15
mirek
6th Gear Member
 
mirek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,454
v3x is about 750$
mirek is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Maxbimmer Copyright 2001 - 2015