Click to go to Forum Home Click to go to maXbimmer Home

Go Back   maXbimmer Forums > Misc > Off-topic
User Name
Password


Welcome to Maxbimmer.com!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 11-15-2005, 01:10 AM   #1
Jim .E.
E90 n00b
 
Jim .E.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Brampton
Posts: 6,674
DC++ Issue need help



k so im behind a router (SMC p.o.s.), i cant receive any files lists, do searchs or download files...says some stuff for Active IP and tcp/udp port...do i have to go into my NAT and add the port...

jus need some Punjabi tunes from there as they always have em first...LimeWire takes forever to get albums/songs
Jim .E. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2005, 01:16 AM   #2
Jim .E.
E90 n00b
 
Jim .E.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Brampton
Posts: 6,674
BTW the NAT has the following stuff:

Trigger Port (Range xxxx-xxxx)
Trigger Type (TCP/UDP/Both)
Incoming Ports (Range xxxx-xxxx)
Data type (TCP/UDP/Both)
Enable/Disable

right now i have BT:
6881-6999
Both
10000-60000
Both
enable

also wtf is DMZ? right now its enabled to the ip 192.168.2.101

i tried setting the active ip to:
65.49.149.102 (host ip)
192.168.2.1 (router ip)
192.168.2.101 (DMZ ip)

...still nada
Jim .E. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2005, 02:00 AM   #3
propr'one
op sucks cock
 
propr'one's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: T.
Posts: 17,808
Send a message via MSN to propr'one
teh sux0r
__________________
I run a canadian HID kit company, if you have any questions about hid kits in canada or would like to check out our products please contact me here: http://absolutehid.ca

Hot: 2001 Estoril M RoadsterZCP 19's michelin supersports, ZHP knob, JL 8W3
Cold: 2002 TiAg M3 6mt ZCP 19's michelin supersports, deoranged, dechromed, led tails, ZHP knob, UUC SS v3, GROM, OEM 18's w310's,
Fun: 2006 YZF-R6, black
propr'one is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2005, 08:31 AM   #4
Harry
4th Gear Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Kitchener
Posts: 852
what is the ip of your local machine? the DMZ (demilitarized zone) puts your machine in front of the router. So in your case, the machine with ip 192.168.2.101 is not being firewalled at all.

Have you checked to see if you sp2 firewall is blocking anything? You can also run netstat -a in the command prompt to see what ports are listetning for connections on your local machine.
Harry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2005, 04:20 PM   #5
Jim .E.
E90 n00b
 
Jim .E.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Brampton
Posts: 6,674
Proto Local Address Foreign Address State
TCP jim2:epmap jim2:0 LISTENING
TCP jim2:microsoft-ds jim2:0 LISTENING
TCP jim2:4446 jim2:0 LISTENING
TCP jim2:4448 jim2:0 LISTENING
TCP jim2:8981 jim2:0 LISTENING
TCP jim2:1025 localhost:32000 ESTABLISHED
TCP jim2:1026 localhost:32001 ESTABLISHED
TCP jim2:1027 jim2:0 LISTENING
TCP jim2:32000 jim2:0 LISTENING
TCP jim2:32000 localhost:1025 ESTABLISHED
TCP jim2:32001 jim2:0 LISTENING
TCP jim2:32001 localhost:1026 ESTABLISHED
TCP jim2:netbios-ssn jim2:0 LISTENING
TCP jim2:1465 baym2-cs85.messenger.hotmail.com:1863 ESTABLISHED
TCP jim2:1663 uvox1-nye-slot3l.stream.aol.com:5190 ESTABLISHED
TCP jim2:1680 207.68.178.61:http ESTABLISHED
TCP jim2:1685 207.68.178.61:http ESTABLISHED
TCP jim2:1686 baym-sb7.msgr.hotmail.com:1863 ESTABLISHED
TCP jim2:1691 147.46.24.58:50277 ESTABLISHED
TCP jim2:1693 203.229.167.200:50276 ESTABLISHED
UDP jim2:microsoft-ds *:*
UDP jim2:isakmp *:*
UDP jim2:1028 *:*
UDP jim2:1179 *:*
UDP jim2:1373 *:*
UDP jim2:1380 *:*
UDP jim2:1471 *:*
UDP jim2:4500 *:*
UDP jim2:8981 *:*
UDP jim2:ntp *:*
UDP jim2:1034 *:*
UDP jim2:1040 *:*
UDP jim2:1462 *:*
UDP jim2:1900 *:*
UDP jim2:discard *:*
UDP jim2:ntp *:*
UDP jim2:netbios-ns *:*
UDP jim2:netbios-dgm *:*
UDP jim2:1900 *:*
UDP jim2:64244 *:*
Jim .E. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2005, 04:44 PM   #6
Harry
4th Gear Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Kitchener
Posts: 852
whats your local IP?

Whats ports are you trying to use for DC++?
Harry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2005, 05:08 PM   #7
Jim .E.
E90 n00b
 
Jim .E.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Brampton
Posts: 6,674
local ip as in host ip? or the one that my desktop is running on?

host ip: 65.49.149.102
desktop ip: 192.168.2.125

i have no ports setup right now (tcp/udp), wondering what i should use
Jim .E. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2005, 05:28 PM   #8
Harry
4th Gear Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Kitchener
Posts: 852
you need to open up the ports on your firewall to forward to your local ip 192.168.2.125. whatever ports are required for dc++.
Harry is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Maxbimmer Copyright 2001 - 2015