Click to go to Forum Home Click to go to maXbimmer Home

Go Back   maXbimmer Forums > maXimum Tech > 3 Series > E36 (1991 - 1999)
User Name
Password


Welcome to Maxbimmer.com!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 03-08-2004, 02:13 AM   #1
Wind
2nd Gear Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Richmond BC
Posts: 56
HELP: Need help install e36 m3 seats in e36 318is

I am planning to get an m3 interior, front two seats and the rear seats. I am having trouble because my 318is is manual moving seats while the m3 seats are powered. Am i able to install these seats into my e36 318is?

Please i need help urgently. Thank you very much
Wind is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2004, 02:15 AM   #2
SickFinga
Moderator
 
SickFinga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Location:
Posts: 16,408
Not all M3 seats are powered.
Actually most seats Ive seen were manual.
Powered seats were an option on M3.
SickFinga is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2004, 02:28 AM   #3
Wind
2nd Gear Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Richmond BC
Posts: 56
hhmm.....i don't know if i'm lucky or unlucky, but the ones that I am able to get a hold of are powered....
I don't know what to do, I finally come across m3 vadar seats...but they are powered...

I really hope that there is a way to make it so that my 318is can become "power" seated
Wind is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2004, 03:16 AM   #4
325iSBimmer
///MMMM VIDA
 
325iSBimmer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Aurora/London
Posts: 1,399
Send a message via MSN to 325iSBimmer
theres always a way to make things work.....all u need is a power supply and a ground..... depending on how skillfull you are you can make it almost like a factory installed option or a total butcher job.....
its up to you....
__________________
UNDER CONSTRUCTION
325iSBimmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2004, 03:18 AM   #5
jeremy
6th Gear Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Toronto
Posts: 9,351
ya, you can do it...pm domenic ...he had it done in his wip
jeremy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2004, 07:37 AM   #6
Wind
2nd Gear Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Richmond BC
Posts: 56
Hopefully i can get these to work, it will look so nice....
Wind is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.