Click to go to Forum Home Click to go to maXbimmer Home

Go Back   maXbimmer Forums > maXimum Tech > Audio/Sound
User Name
Password


Welcome to Maxbimmer.com!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 02-23-2004, 10:05 AM   #1
snd84318i
3rd Gear Member
 
snd84318i's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: nyc
Posts: 378
cant get it up !

lol sup guys . having problems with the antena . how can i wire this up to my new deck so it can go up and down when turned on and off? thanks
snd84318i is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2004, 05:03 PM   #2
hammoj28
2nd Gear Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Scotland, Glasgow
Posts: 260
There should be a blue wire on the iso connector which connects to the arial aswell as the antenna plug, "I THINK!!"
__________________
hammoj28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2004, 05:59 PM   #3
T.Dot_E30
Classifieds Moderator
 
T.Dot_E30's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: T.Dot
Posts: 9,259
Depends on your deck, some decks have a separate wire for a power ant. Some combine it with the remote wire that you use to turn on your amps.

Read your manual.
__________________
T.Dot_E30 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2004, 06:21 PM   #4
niko_gt
6th Gear Member
 
niko_gt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Oakville
Posts: 2,206
viagara?
__________________
niko_gt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2004, 11:52 PM   #5
snd84318i
3rd Gear Member
 
snd84318i's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: nyc
Posts: 378
^^^ lol thanks .... i have a blue wire from the radio that connects to the amps is this what im suppose to use ? what i need to know though is what wire to use in the car to run to the radio . i have a pioneer 3500 right now . thanks
__________________
snd84318i is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2004, 12:21 AM   #6
Boris The Blade
.........................
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 446
Quote:
Originally posted by snd84318i
^^^ lol thanks .... i have a blue wire from the radio that connects to the amps is this what im suppose to use ? what i need to know though is what wire to use in the car to run to the radio . i have a pioneer 3500 right now . thanks

Thats the wire you connect the power antena to, sometimes that have 2 blue wire. one solid and one with a white stripe. if you dont have the one with the stripe, you can use that one for the amp...
__________________
John!
Boris The Blade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2004, 01:23 AM   #7
snd84318i
3rd Gear Member
 
snd84318i's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: nyc
Posts: 378
thanks il try this weekend but what color is it for the car setup .
__________________
snd84318i is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2004, 01:33 AM   #8
Gianpaolo_E46
6th Gear Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3,035
i was kinda hesitent to click on this thread cause of its name, but glad to see it ws just about an antena lol
Gianpaolo_E46 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.