Click to go to Forum Home Click to go to maXbimmer Home

Go Back   maXbimmer Forums > maXimum Tech > 3 Series > E30 (1983 - 1991)
User Name
Password


Welcome to Maxbimmer.com!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 02-09-2004, 03:29 PM   #16
objec
2nd Gear Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Chicago
Posts: 230
Send a message via AIM to objec
you dont have an intercooler?
objec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2004, 03:31 PM   #17
diegom6
2nd Gear Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Lima-Peru , South America
Posts: 217
yes I have
__________________
diegom6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2004, 05:05 PM   #18
notmpowered
bent rims
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: e-town
Posts: 174
Quote:
Actually you can completely bypass the AFM, but it would require you to completely reconfigure EFI system, including a new ECU, FMU, Sensors, etc. The system requires you to replace you crank pulse sensor, with a four sensor crank pulse system. I will try to get the info to you. Everything runs about $1500, but you supposedly gain somewhere between 15-30 hp. It would be far easier and cheaper to run a plug in MAF . You can get them from Pro-M and Split Second. They run between $700 and $1000. You make the call.
Or you can run an e36 maf(that can be found used for dirt cheap, and a fuel management system like smt-6. It would end up being a little bit cheaper.
notmpowered is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2004, 05:50 PM   #19
objec
2nd Gear Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Chicago
Posts: 230
Send a message via AIM to objec
notmpowered

how do i make the e36 maf fit my 325e, the connection is different. how do i convert it to fit, they have those on ebay all the time for like 10 dollars.
objec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2004, 06:01 PM   #20
diegom6
2nd Gear Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Lima-Peru , South America
Posts: 217
Quote:
Originally posted by objec
notmpowered

how do i make the e36 maf fit my 325e, the connection is different. how do i convert it to fit, they have those on ebay all the time for like 10 dollars.
you cannot, they have different volt siganls..won't work..I tried it...I will do it again once my SMT6 is done and then tune it...yuo have to look at soem type of device that allows you mod the siganl, and then will work
__________________
diegom6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2004, 06:06 PM   #21
objec
2nd Gear Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Chicago
Posts: 230
Send a message via AIM to objec
diegom6

what do you use to measure your psi?
what type of boost gauge?
how would your car run if you did not have he bov? and how is the bov connected to the turbo? where does it fit in at
objec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2004, 06:15 PM   #22
diegom6
2nd Gear Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Lima-Peru , South America
Posts: 217
look the fisrt page, I posted there the pics from my BOV...I'm using an Autometer Boost Gauge I have a pillar mount...
__________________
diegom6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2004, 06:25 PM   #23
objec
2nd Gear Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Chicago
Posts: 230
Send a message via AIM to objec
so its between the compressor and intercooler?
in the pic that second black hose that is not connected where does that connect to, is it by the air filter?
objec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2004, 06:26 PM   #24
objec
2nd Gear Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Chicago
Posts: 230
Send a message via AIM to objec
and are you using a mbc? how does that work
objec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2004, 07:50 PM   #25
BladeRunner
4th Gear Member
 
BladeRunner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: some terrestrial planet
Posts: 662
objec if you keep posting like that you will become a post whore and not in a good way.
__________________
Mad E30 lover
BladeRunner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2004, 08:20 PM   #26
diegom6
2nd Gear Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Lima-Peru , South America
Posts: 217
I'm getting bored here , you have many questiom, you should fisrt learn some and search info like I did it before asking to many question in just 1 week!

The MBC works fine and the bov is located between the IC and Turbo

BTW...how old are you? hope I'm no talking with a child...if not I will be ....
__________________
diegom6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2004, 09:44 PM   #27
BladeRunner
4th Gear Member
 
BladeRunner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: some terrestrial planet
Posts: 662
be cool diegom6 be cool. think happy thoughts
__________________
Mad E30 lover
BladeRunner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2004, 12:16 AM   #28
Skunk#1
6th Gear Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: austin, tx (512)
Posts: 1,365
objec i thought you knew enough about turbos to build an 800 hp e30 m3? the guy you talked about that helped you build it didnt teach you jack $hit, and it still sounds like you didnt build anything. i told you to buy that book maximum boost by corky bell, or are you too afraid to learn something. and where are the pics of you twin turbo m3? why cant you ask your friend who helped you build your 800 hp car?
__________________
BMW--Because Mine Won
BMW--Built My Way-better than good
Skunk#1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2004, 02:34 AM   #29
objec
2nd Gear Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Chicago
Posts: 230
Send a message via AIM to objec
he died, plus i built it, all he did was my welding work, i cant weld, i just want to know eveything about turboing an m20 engine. the good and bads. diegom6 is the only person i know who have one right now, and he has some good pics, i though i'd ask him.
objec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2004, 02:37 AM   #30
objec
2nd Gear Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Chicago
Posts: 230
Send a message via AIM to objec
and what is wrong with the way i post, how the hell is it bothering you. it should be easy except for my bad typing. i dont have any big dumb pic that takes up a half of page. i think the way i post is just fine
objec is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.