Click to go to Forum Home Click to go to maXbimmer Home

Go Back   maXbimmer Forums > General > General Discussion
User Name
Password

Welcome to Maxbimmer.com!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 03-25-2002, 11:45 PM   #1
Dirtyman
2nd Gear Member

Rob dude, whats up!

Those race pads will wear out yer rotors faster do to the compound used that grips the metal harder an how the pad heats up. I'm not a scientist
so I'm not 100% on exactly why!

I have a customer that I applied OBC Green stuff pads for street and track and he's pretty satisfied, only thing is that they're bloody expensive. They're made of Kevlar compound and supposovly don't black dust yer rims! thers OBC red stuff for strickly track use.

...and stainless steel brake lines, to me they help because the don't expand like regular rubber ones. On extreme brakin', when you hammer yer foot on the brake pedal, the rubber line will flex, especially when its hot, and you'll lose applied power and risk a blown hose (than "oh shit" and through the wall). I'v seen some will a huge blister on them, ready to pop!

Make sure yer rotors are to good spec before putting new pads on

Old 03-26-2002, 12:05 AM   #2
GR8 Ride
5th Gear Member

Send a message via ICQ to GR8 Ride
Perhaps it has something to do with you driving like an idiot on city streets....and no, I'm not kidding. 130 kph on Bathurst / Finch....get real.

This is exactly the type of shit that gives the rest of the BMW Club members a bad name....

Grow up Rob.

Pat
GR8 Ride is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2002, 12:18 AM   #3
Dirtyman
2nd Gear Member

go for it!