Click to go to Forum Home Click to go to maXbimmer Home

Go Back   maXbimmer Forums > maXimum Tech > 3 Series > E90/E91/E92/E93
User Name
Password


Welcome to Maxbimmer.com!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 4.00 average. Display Modes
Old 10-26-2013, 05:18 PM   #1
rwdbmwm3
3rd Gear Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 457
ACTIVATING DRL ON 08 328i

I am trying to activate DRL through the cluster, but when I go into it I do not see the DRL symbol

The little SUN looking one shown in picture below
instead it shows me the Turn Signal x3 below the P= one

why?......
Attached Images
File Type: jpg DRLdisable.jpg (50.2 KB, 96 views)
rwdbmwm3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2013, 09:06 PM   #2
Revision2
1st Gear Newbie
 
Revision2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Maple
Posts: 41
Probably because DRLs are mandatory in Canada so having the option to enable/disable it probably wouldn't make sense.
Revision2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2013, 12:29 AM   #3
DimSumE90
1st Gear Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Toronto
Posts: 48
You have to have it coded.
__________________

www.littlebimmer.com
DimSumE90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2013, 10:07 PM   #4
DIY
Permanently Dirty
 
DIY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Etobicoke
Posts: 527
are programming things like that just in the manual? where can I find whats possible with those kind of programming changes, I F'n hate when my car dings at me!!
__________________
DIY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2013, 11:32 PM   #5
jcr
2nd Gear Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Markham, Ontario
Posts: 52
You'll need a special cable, and software to code it into your car.
jcr is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2013, 10:41 PM   #6
rwdbmwm3
3rd Gear Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 457
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcr View Post
You'll need a special cable, and software to code it into your car.
Anyone in kitchener have the tools to do this?
I got a problem where my right drl works but my left one doesn't
Not getting power from green wire (I think it was green)
rwdbmwm3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2013, 12:29 AM   #7
jcr
2nd Gear Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Markham, Ontario
Posts: 52
I believe the left and right are all controlled by the same circuit.
jcr is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2013, 09:50 AM   #8
MANDD
Autobahn East
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Ajax
Posts: 263
The DRL is a coded feature for the Canadian market, it can not be changed by the operator. The only way this can be done is through coding/adjusting VO.

If it is just one light not working you should check the bulb, the FRM will remove current to a open or shorted bulb.

Mark.
MANDD is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.