Click to go to Forum Home Click to go to maXbimmer Home

Go Back   maXbimmer Forums > General > General Discussion
User Name
Password


Welcome to Maxbimmer.com!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 04-22-2013, 08:22 PM   #1
bokan
1st Gear Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 42
e36 Oil temperature gage .

Hi to everybody. Does anyony know how to make an oil temperature gage work on e36?. What I have done is a complete drive train swap ( with harness and cluster all from the same car) from e36 M3(US) into my e36 328is and Oil temperature on M3 cluster still shows fuel consumption.
bokan is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2013, 09:48 PM   #2
Steve30
Techno Viking
 
Steve30's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Scarborough
Posts: 1,714
you need an oil temp sender. the euro oil filter housing has one or you can run a sender from the drain plug. You wire the oil temp sender to the pin 13 on the connector X13 that goes into your instrument cluster. The pin is free so you don't have to cut anything.
__________________



E36 ///M3 S54
E30 325 Project
Steve30 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.