Click to go to Forum Home Click to go to maXbimmer Home

Go Back   maXbimmer Forums > Misc > Off-topic
User Name
Password


Welcome to Maxbimmer.com!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 03-20-2006, 12:57 PM   #1
niko_gt
6th Gear Member
 
niko_gt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Oakville
Posts: 2,206
ROGERS -> FIDO (unlocking v600?)



When inserting a fido sim card into a rogers v600 it asks for a subsidy password, rogers doesnt seem to want to help me out with this. how can i get this password? or what is involved in making it work...

does the phone need to be "unlocked" and if so

does anyone have the cable / software to unlock a rogers v600, and make it compatible with fido?, i can probably get the info / software off motox / howard forums, i just dont want to bother buying the cable, or is there an easier way of doing it?

i dont want to go all the way to markham, and pay some guy 20 bux to do it if someone nearby can do it
thanks!
__________________
niko_gt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2006, 01:58 PM   #2
chia
Keepin' It Fake.
 
chia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: St. Catharines/Toronto
Posts: 1,269
yes, the phone needs to be unlocked. but sorry, i don't have any of the materials or even know how to do it myself.
__________________
chia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2006, 03:37 PM   #3
niko_gt
6th Gear Member
 
niko_gt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Oakville
Posts: 2,206
if anyone has the data cable for the v600 in the oakville / mississauga area, or knows how to unlock it, plz pm me, im very interested
__________________
niko_gt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2006, 10:09 PM   #4
BMWF1
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
^^ data cable alone won't help you, you'll need someone with the unlocking software or box
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2006, 02:50 AM   #5
niko_gt
6th Gear Member
 
niko_gt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Oakville
Posts: 2,206
Quote:
Originally Posted by BMWF1
^^ data cable alone won't help you, you'll need someone with the unlocking software or box
ive got the motorola unlocking software, and all the instructions needed to unlock it, i just need the cable!! this is why i appreciate the razr, it has the standard usb cable

anyone?
__________________
niko_gt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2006, 06:25 AM   #6
djcontra
Gets Blown Daily
 
djcontra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Scarghetto
Posts: 6,129
Send a message via ICQ to djcontra Send a message via MSN to djcontra Send a message via Yahoo to djcontra
motorolas are actually one of the harder phones to unlock. I wasn't able to unlock the V600 with the usb data cable. I had to buy a serial data cable and upload new unbranded, unlocked firmware to unlock it.

There's no IMEI calculators for these phones either.

good luck!

p.s. oh ya, if you know someone who can unlock it for $20, just pay the guy cause my friend paid $100 to unlock his heh
__________________

'94 Supercharged E36 325is (150,000 original km's)
Mods
-Vortech V9 G-Trim @ ~10psi w/ BOV
-Shortstack headers
-Vortech RRFPR
-255LPH Walbro fuel pump
-TEIN SS Coilovers w/ Pillowball mounts
-Keskin KT1 17x8.5 & 17x10
-Remus full catback
-Authentic Rieger Infinity I body kit
-SMT6 EMS (Untuned)


Last edited by djcontra; 03-21-2006 at 06:30 AM.
djcontra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2006, 07:02 AM   #7
ZiMMie
6th Gear Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: T-Dot
Posts: 9,970
this guy does it for 20$ but he is in richmond hill.

Gabriel
905 477 6990 -
ZiMMie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2006, 01:37 PM   #8
lvan
6th Gear Member
 
lvan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Location
Posts: 5,237
Send a message via MSN to lvan
NIce , Where is he in Richmond Hill?
__________________
-2013 Mercedes Benz C300 Sport
-2006 Bianchi Reparto Corse - Handmade in Italy (Does your bike need a pro-tune up? PM ME)
-1991 BMW 318i (SOLD)
lvan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2006, 04:32 PM   #9
niko_gt
6th Gear Member
 
niko_gt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Oakville
Posts: 2,206
yeah I can upload the new unlocked firmware flash / monster pack or whatever its called, but for 20 bux, i think im going to call him, thanks for the contact! thats exactly what i needed!
__________________
niko_gt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2006, 06:27 PM   #10
BMWF1
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
^^ that doesn't unlock anything....it unbrands the phone but it is still locked.....sorry to bust your bubble....i use to work for moto
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2013, 10:07 AM   #11
blakneto
3rd Gear Member
 
blakneto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Hamilton/Brampton/Toronto
Posts: 322
Speaking from EXPERIENCE its easy to unlock v600s... Even all the old motorolas.
I would suggest using a DEFAULT\CLEAN monster pack. That way you can put in any sim card you want. I'll have to dig in the archives for the exact monster pack.

I might have a cable too, but if you are not in a rush, why not just buy it off Ebay?
blakneto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2013, 11:06 AM   #12
Quack
Wheelman
 
Quack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Toronto
Posts: 12,071
Send a message via MSN to Quack
did you not notice this is from 2006
__________________

Maxbimmer Drama, You Gotta Love It
Quack is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2013, 02:07 PM   #13
dbworld4k
Addict
 
dbworld4k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: YYZ / ORD
Posts: 7,408
I was gonna say... who uses a V600 these days? lol.
__________________


'02 ///M5 Imola Red / Imola Red '09 335i Alpine White / Coral Red
dbworld4k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2013, 06:01 PM   #14
blakneto
3rd Gear Member
 
blakneto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Hamilton/Brampton/Toronto
Posts: 322
Holy crap!? I never saw the date!? :p
I assumed the dude had some "attachment" to that old school phone! :p
I have a v600 and RAZR too!
#BigPimpin'
blakneto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2013, 06:03 PM   #15
blakneto
3rd Gear Member
 
blakneto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Hamilton/Brampton/Toronto
Posts: 322
Holy crap!? I never saw the date!? :p
I assumed the dude had some "attachment" to that old school phone! :p
I have a v600 and RAZR too!
#BigPimpin'
blakneto is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Maxbimmer Copyright 2001 - 2015