Click to go to Forum Home Click to go to maXbimmer Home

Go Back   maXbimmer Forums > maXimum Tech > 5 series
User Name
Password


Welcome to Maxbimmer.com!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 12-30-2011, 04:59 PM   #1
momax_powers
2nd Gear Member
 
momax_powers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Brampton, Ontario
Posts: 284
Dinan intake question

will a Dinan intake for 99-03 e39's work on 97-98 e39s
they are sold seperately on dinans website
__________________
momaXimus
E39 IV.IV
momax_powers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2012, 04:15 PM   #2
TheMadChigga
Taiwan Panda Racing Unit.
 
TheMadChigga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Durty Shwa
Posts: 3,092
Send a message via ICQ to TheMadChigga Send a message via AIM to TheMadChigga Send a message via MSN to TheMadChigga
Call Dinan to double check, I think its the same but I may be wrong.
__________________
I'll buy your unwanted wheels, PM me!
Volvo project
E39 project

Last edited by TheMadChigga; 01-02-2012 at 04:18 PM.
TheMadChigga is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2012, 09:58 AM   #3
Dinanstu
2nd Gear Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 271
The 97-98 540 (M62B44) has a small pipe on the rad side for an additional sensor that the 99+(m62TUB44) did not have. Other than that, they are identical.
Dinanstu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2012, 11:55 PM   #4
momax_powers
2nd Gear Member
 
momax_powers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Brampton, Ontario
Posts: 284
so would it work on the 97 without any problem or error message
__________________
momaXimus
E39 IV.IV
momax_powers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2012, 08:37 AM   #5
Dinanstu
2nd Gear Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 271
Where are you going to put the air intake temperature probe?
Dinanstu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2012, 09:08 PM   #6
5style
Hatters gon Hatt
 
5style's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Toronot
Posts: 5,099
will not work
__________________
Cayenne hunting!
5style is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2012, 12:42 AM   #7
momax_powers
2nd Gear Member
 
momax_powers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Brampton, Ontario
Posts: 284
yea dinan told me it wont work
__________________
momaXimus
E39 IV.IV
momax_powers is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.