Click to go to Forum Home Click to go to maXbimmer Home

Go Back   maXbimmer Forums > maXimum Tech > 3 Series > E46 (1998 - 2005)
User Name
Password


Welcome to Maxbimmer.com!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 08-26-2011, 11:19 PM   #1
Renboy
3rd Gear Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Guelph, Ont.
Posts: 321
Angry Needed: #@$%ing rocket scientist

If anyone here has managed to get SSS Progman working, and could install it on my laptop I'd be more than happy to compensate.

Or, if anyone can enable the trailer hitch module on my dad's x3 let me know.

Thanks,
Rene
Renboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2011, 01:28 AM   #2
blakneto
3rd Gear Member
 
blakneto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Hamilton/Brampton/Toronto
Posts: 320
what OS are you installing it on? if its Windows Vista or Windows 7, try to install it in "compatibility" mode. (right-click -> properties) - I work in IT you gotta be more descriptive.
blakneto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2011, 08:10 AM   #3
Renboy
3rd Gear Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Guelph, Ont.
Posts: 321
My laptop is dual boot (win xp & win 7-64bit). I'm trying to install it on win xp. I got VM installed no problem, but where I need a base31.iso file, I have a base31.vdmk file. That's as far as I've got.
Renboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2011, 07:58 PM   #4
blakneto
3rd Gear Member
 
blakneto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Hamilton/Brampton/Toronto
Posts: 320
vmdk is a virtual disk file... so try this... on your VM, attach the base31.vmdk to it as another drive. I assume then you'll see it as another drive and it will contain the files that you need to run the program.

Makes sense?

In Vmware got to EDIT SETTINGS.
blakneto is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Maxbimmer Copyright 2001 - 2014