Click to go to Forum Home Click to go to maXbimmer Home

Go Back   maXbimmer Forums > maXimum Tech > 3 Series > E30 (1983 - 1991)
User Name
Password


Welcome to Maxbimmer.com!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 03-05-2011, 07:23 PM   #1
dmytro
2nd Gear Member
 
dmytro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Kelowna, BC
Posts: 115
High-Tech Gauge Install Project

Hey folks wanted to share my project with you.

Complete detailed steps can be found on my personal website

I don't think anyone attempted to put the gauge set under the instrument cluster ...well, here is how it is done!


Cheers








dmytro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2011, 07:26 PM   #2
NOTORIOUS VR
6th Gear Member
 
NOTORIOUS VR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3,159
Nice work installing the gauges, but doesn't it defeat the purpose of having gauges if you can't see them while driving?

They should at least somewhat be in your field of vision
__________________
E36 VEMS TUNING
Google Talk: NOTORIOUS VR
NOTORIOUS VR is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2011, 07:31 PM   #3
dmytro
2nd Gear Member
 
dmytro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Kelowna, BC
Posts: 115
As you might see I don't have stock steering wheel.
dmytro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2011, 10:53 PM   #4
e30_kid89
The Afro-stig
 
e30_kid89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: TDot West End
Posts: 4,589
Send a message via MSN to e30_kid89
that location has been done already by myself and others:

__________________
e30_kid89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2011, 10:32 PM   #5
dmytro
2nd Gear Member
 
dmytro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Kelowna, BC
Posts: 115
haha nice. Hmm but looks like your gauge is smaller (and bottomed out) and you didn't go through the trouble of relocating the motherboard




Last edited by dmytro; 03-07-2011 at 10:36 PM.
dmytro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2011, 11:34 AM   #6
everlast
if I lived . I would be ~
 
everlast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 5,847
I like it.. I was going to do that too but found that visibility was poor from my driving position, so went with a Riceroni A Pillar gauge, which I have to say works perfectly while looking like a po-po magnet.
__________________
everlast is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.