Click to go to Forum Home Click to go to maXbimmer Home

Go Back   maXbimmer Forums > maXimum Tech > 3 Series > E30 (1983 - 1991)
User Name
Password


Welcome to Maxbimmer.com!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 03-02-2011, 07:11 PM   #1
matty.dc
5th Gear Member
 
matty.dc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Hamilton
Posts: 1,108
Send a message via MSN to matty.dc
o2 sensor

I'll be swapping an m50 into my e30 in a couple of weeks and since my m20 o2 sensor is brand new would I be able to use it with the new computer? I know both systems are OBD I.

Thanks

Matt
matty.dc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2011, 01:13 AM   #2
MaxBell
Clint Eastwood
 
MaxBell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Ottawa, ON, Canada
Posts: 1,344
Are you using M20 manfold? Cuz I'm pretty sure they are different sizes. HOwever, I would buy your O2 sensor off you, if that helps.
__________________
REMEMBER: Be safe and have fun is Rule Number 1.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 411 View Post
just letting this furom [*forum] know
MaxBell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2011, 01:31 AM   #3
El Gato Liso
6th Gear Member
 
El Gato Liso's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Brampton
Posts: 3,092
you can use that sensor yes.

im using a dodge intrepid O2 sensor on my m50 lol, just spliced the wiring
__________________
R.I.P. E30
El Gato Liso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2011, 05:52 AM   #4
matty.dc
5th Gear Member
 
matty.dc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Hamilton
Posts: 1,108
Send a message via MSN to matty.dc
lol good enough
matty.dc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2011, 03:09 PM   #5
MaxBell
Clint Eastwood
 
MaxBell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Ottawa, ON, Canada
Posts: 1,344
Quote:
Originally Posted by El Gato Liso View Post
you can use that sensor yes.

im using a dodge intrepid O2 sensor on my m50 lol, just spliced the wiring
Are you fro surious? All the O2 sensors are different part numbers.
__________________
REMEMBER: Be safe and have fun is Rule Number 1.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 411 View Post
just letting this furom [*forum] know
MaxBell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2011, 05:21 PM   #6
El Gato Liso
6th Gear Member
 
El Gato Liso's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Brampton
Posts: 3,092
the male part of an m20 O2 sensor is = to the female part of the m50
__________________
R.I.P. E30
El Gato Liso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2011, 05:48 PM   #7
matty.dc
5th Gear Member
 
matty.dc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Hamilton
Posts: 1,108
Send a message via MSN to matty.dc
your stock o2 sensor is not mine. mine is the earlier connector just snaps together no spin.
matty.dc is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.