Click to go to Forum Home Click to go to maXbimmer Home

Go Back   maXbimmer Forums > Specific Regional Topics > Quebec/Gatineau/Ottawa
User Name
Password

Welcome to Maxbimmer.com!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 02-08-2011, 05:08 AM   #1
///Lucid
2nd Gear Member

Thumbs up Good Purchase?

Hi guys,
It's my first time posting. Was going to introduce myself back when i was driving my 92 325i but since the accident i been busy. But that's for another time! Great seeing all these enthusiasts in my area! Anyways (poppin my cherry) i'm looking to buy an e36 m3 front for my 318. Should i jump on this even with the high shipping and handling rates? In total it should come to US$285.00. First time buying from states. Advise/Help/past experiences buying off ebay from a US vendor would be very appreciated. Thanks. P.S excited for the meets this summer! Been long overdue for me
http://cgi.ebay.ca/BMW-E36-M3-FRONT-...9bb7f017f#shId

Last edited by ///Lucid; 02-08-2011 at 05:13 AM. Reason: it's 5am..i made a mistake, jeez!
///Lucid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2011, 11:47 AM   #2
ScotcH
6th Gear Member

It'll be way more landed (taxes, duty, brokerage fees). It looks like the DDM bumper, which is fine as far as quality goes.
Old 02-08-2011, 01:00 PM   #3
bmwconnect
BMW Tuner

welcome!
bmwconnect is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2011, 01:06 PM   #4
Philboski
3rd Gear Member

Find out how they ship -- if they use UPS, you will have to pay sales tax and a minimum of $50 in brokerage fees on top of the ridiculous $180 for shipping.
Philboski is offline   Reply With Quote