Click to go to Forum Home Click to go to maXbimmer Home

Go Back   maXbimmer Forums > maXimum Tech > 7 series
User Name
Password


Welcome to Maxbimmer.com!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 11-25-2010, 07:49 PM   #1
twistnum
1st Gear Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: toronto
Posts: 3
Flat tire

Hello,

This evening i got a flat tire message from the computer. The 750 came with run flats. The warranty has expired about 6 months ago, should i go into a dealership and let them have their way? I want to get it checked up, i bought it used 2 months ago and wanted to see if everything is fine. Any one have an idea how much a thorough checkup would cost? And about the tires, are they repairable?

Thanks
twistnum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2010, 03:07 PM   #2
740-iLL
Founder of GTA7's
 
740-iLL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Brampton
Posts: 1,070
Do you actually have a flat? or is it just a message and you checked and no tires are flat?

If the latter, then it must be a sensor that has blown.

More info please
__________________
Follow me on Twitter @SEVEN40iL
740-iLL is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2010, 07:10 PM   #3
DYMO
JDM soul
 
DYMO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Toronto
Posts: 423
take it to one of our sponsor's shops before you head to a dealership. dealership will charge you to just look at the car. cant say about the sponsors, but if they're like the indy shop i work at, free to check out the problem and estimate cost to repair
DYMO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2010, 08:09 PM   #4
twistnum
1st Gear Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: toronto
Posts: 3
Well now that i had a good look at, it does look like 1 is missing air compared to the other 3. I will have to take it in, or just throw some winter tires on it for winter and deal with it later. DYMO where is it that you work? 740 thanks for your reply, didn't know a blown fuse could trigger something like that.
twistnum is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.