Click to go to Forum Home Click to go to maXbimmer Home

Go Back   maXbimmer Forums > Misc > Off-topic
User Name
Password

Welcome to Maxbimmer.com!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 07-19-2010, 02:03 PM   #1
vegabass
How do i shift gears?

Driveway Car Storage

Hey Guys,

Just need some advice. I have a older car that i am working on. It has been a project that i have been working on for a few years, basically when i have some free time and extra cash i fix up the car. I got a notice from the city saying that they want to tow my car away. I tried calling to see what it is about, but they have not returned my call.

The car is sitting on my driveway in the top corner. Everything is clean around it. There is a small oil spot on the driveway which i tried to clean up to the best of my abilities from the car. The car is clean, and only the front bumper is a different colour then the rest of the body. I can not put the car into the garage because my parents use it and it is easier for them to get in/out of the house that way (especially in the winter).

For what reason can they tow away the car and what can be done so that they don't tow it away.

thanks
vegabass is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2010, 02:24 PM   #2
hockeyfan27
5th Gear Member

I believe if it is un-plated they can tow it after a certain period of time. OR If the car isn't registered to your name/address.

I had this happen to a buddy, I forget which one (reason above) was the issue. It may have been both, even.

1998 328ic - Sold
hockeyfan27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2010, 02:32 PM   #3
5style
Hatters gon Hatt