Click to go to Forum Home Click to go to maXbimmer Home

Go Back   maXbimmer Forums > maXimum Tech > 3 Series > E46 (1998 - 2005)
User Name
Password

Welcome to Maxbimmer.com!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 01-29-2010, 01:07 AM   #1
carthik
2nd Gear Member

Issues with my E46 Coupe

So I'm completely new to bimmers, been a Japanese car guy my whole life. There are no newer rwd Japanese cars that look as cool as the e46 coupe. I owned an e30 briefly, it was amazing, thought I would give the e46 a go. I think this car is an over-rated slow and heavy POS. I guess I'm not used to these newer heavier cars.

Oh well, it looks DAMN good, hopefully with some tuning and weight reduction it may be able to take a corner and be some fun. I have owned my 323ci for a few months now and I have a shitload of little things that just annoy me, wondering if they are common or not, easy to fix?

-ABS