Click to go to Forum Home Click to go to maXbimmer Home

Go Back   maXbimmer Forums > maXimum Tech > Audio/Sound
User Name
Password


Welcome to Maxbimmer.com!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 01-17-2010, 08:05 PM   #1
Pit-E36sedan
1st Gear Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Brampton
Posts: 13
Pls. help problem with JVC, KD-AVX40 deck

I just install deck replacing stock deck in my E36-1997-3.28 sedan and here are the issue:

1. No picture during playing DVD but it's reading and same thing with playing mp3 on the disk.

2. Can i bypass the connection from the e-break? And where to connect.

I'm wondering if this may be the reason why because i did not connect the wire to the e-break instead jump with remote wire but the FM radio is work fine.

Hope to hear from you guys thanks.
Pit-E36sedan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2010, 08:26 PM   #2
propr'one
op sucks cock
 
propr'one's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: T.
Posts: 17,591
Send a message via MSN to propr'one
AFAIK the e brake is ground, not positive. Try grounding it out instead, should work.
__________________

Hot: 2001 Estoril M RoadsterZCP 19's, ZHP knob, JL 8W3
Cold: 2002 TiAg M3 6mt ZCP 19's supersports, ZHP knob, UUC short shift GROM, OEM 18's w310's,
http://absolutehid.ca hid kit
propr'one is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2010, 09:28 PM   #3
Pit-E36sedan
1st Gear Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Brampton
Posts: 13
Thanks for the reply but what do you mean by "grounding it out" connect the e-bbreak wire to the ground? I'm sorry i just wanna make sure if i understand it right. CAn you explain in detail if you don't mind.
Pit-E36sedan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2010, 11:17 PM   #4
tg07lq
4th Gear Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: St Catharines
Posts: 793
connect it to some thing that doesnt send electricity like the remote line does. connect it to the black wire in the harness or to a metal piece under the dash thats connected to the car body, sand any paint at the connection also
__________________
4cyl autotragic woes...
tg07lq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2010, 04:27 AM   #5
propr'one
op sucks cock
 
propr'one's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: T.
Posts: 17,591
Send a message via MSN to propr'one
Connect the lead from the HU that you would normally attach to the e-brake lead to a ground point (negative) IE. Negative battery terminal, any exposed part of the frame, etc.
__________________

Hot: 2001 Estoril M RoadsterZCP 19's, ZHP knob, JL 8W3
Cold: 2002 TiAg M3 6mt ZCP 19's supersports, ZHP knob, UUC short shift GROM, OEM 18's w310's,
http://absolutehid.ca hid kit
propr'one is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2010, 05:29 PM   #6
Pit-E36sedan
1st Gear Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Brampton
Posts: 13
Thanks guys for your support... problem was resolved and it works.
Pit-E36sedan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.