Click to go to Forum Home Click to go to maXbimmer Home

Go Back   maXbimmer Forums > maXimum Tech > 3 Series > E36 (1991 - 1999)
User Name
Password


Welcome to Maxbimmer.com!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 01-13-2010, 07:40 PM   #1
Pit-E36sedan
1st Gear Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Brampton
Posts: 14
Pls. i need someone help in installing stero

I'm driving E36-328I sedan 1997 running stock deck, amp and cd changer.

Now my question are:

1. What is the best and easiest way to this.
2. Will my stock amp works with after market deck? And what about the CD changer?
3. Whats the best way to run the RCA wires and the remote wire since i want to add amp for my subs.

I heard that it's not easy to run the wire to the center console and i want a clean job and i wanna do it my self.

Hope to hear from you guys and thank you in advance. If there is a procedure online pls. send me the link.
Pit-E36sedan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2010, 10:17 PM   #2
blk3
4th Gear Member
 
blk3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Oshawa On Canada
Posts: 820
question 1 get a harness kit and ant adapter so no cutting of factory wiring is needed

question 2 yes your stock factory amp will work with the deck, no to the cd changer. with mp3s these days you really have no need for the cd changers anyways

question 3 you can run the rcas and remote wire behind the glove box area and down the pass kick panel and tuck it under the interior trim fairly easy. if you pop off the top half of the rear seat you have access holes in the corner where you can run the wiring through into the trunk. very easy and clean
blk3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2010, 05:18 AM   #3
propr'one
op sucks cock
 
propr'one's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: T.
Posts: 17,691
Send a message via MSN to propr'one
^^correct. Also, stereo has two e's.
__________________
d1s bulb canada

Hot: 2001 Estoril M RoadsterZCP 19's michelin supersports, ZHP knob, JL 8W3
Cold: 2002 TiAg M3 6mt ZCP 19's michelin supersports, deoranged, dechromed, led tails, ZHP knob, UUC SS v3, GROM, OEM 18's w310's,
hid headlights hid kit
propr'one is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2010, 07:32 AM   #4
Pit-E36sedan
1st Gear Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Brampton
Posts: 14
Thank you very much i really do appreciate your help guys. I was new here and i just got my E36 last December and I have to be honest that i don't have any experience to work at BMW's car but i do have knowledge and experience in installaing electronics & mechanical in some other car.
Pit-E36sedan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2010, 08:38 AM   #5
E30 Girl
6th Gear Member
 
E30 Girl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Lea$ide
Posts: 2,433
Send a message via MSN to E30 Girl
The best way imo is to run the wires down the center I have heard of feed back noise if you run them down the door sils. I ran mine down the center and you can't see anything and it really wasn't that hard.
E30 Girl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2010, 09:23 AM   #6
Pit-E36sedan
1st Gear Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Brampton
Posts: 14
Thanks for the advise but heared that it's hard to feed the wire in the center specially in the bacl sit. Can pls. instract me step by step if you mind? I know I'm asking to much but I have no one to ask for except you guys which i believe that you have experience in this matter. Again thanks a lot.
Pit-E36sedan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2010, 09:25 AM   #7
Pit-E36sedan
1st Gear Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Brampton
Posts: 14
By the way is that your car in the pic? I like it...
Pit-E36sedan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2010, 09:41 AM   #8
E30 Girl
6th Gear Member
 
E30 Girl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Lea$ide
Posts: 2,433
Send a message via MSN to E30 Girl
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pit-E36sedan View Post
Thanks for the advise but heared that it's hard to feed the wire in the center specially in the bacl sit. Can pls. instract me step by step if you mind? I know I'm asking to much but I have no one to ask for except you guys which i believe that you have experience in this matter. Again thanks a lot.
You don't have to take much apart on the center console and what you do is really easy. As for the back seat you just pull it up it's held down with clips and if you use a coat hanger stretched out with a hook on the end to pull the wiring under the carpet.

Yes that is my car in my sig and thanks for the compliment.
E30 Girl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2010, 10:08 AM   #9
gazza
1st Gear Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: south africa
Posts: 8
Send a message via Skype™ to gazza
iv also got a few unhappy spots in my sound system, what type of enclosure are you using?
are you going to remove the ski panel/ door behind the seat, are you going to port the shelf?
gazza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2010, 10:13 AM   #10
Pit-E36sedan
1st Gear Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Brampton
Posts: 14
Thanks for the info. really help me much...
Pit-E36sedan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2010, 11:37 PM   #11
aaron320i
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 416
Send a message via MSN to aaron320i
Quote:
Originally Posted by E30 Girl View Post
The best way imo is to run the wires down the center I have heard of feed back noise if you run them down the door sils. I ran mine down the center and you can't see anything and it really wasn't that hard.
I also ran mine down the center. Extremely easy and clean.
aaron320i is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2010, 07:27 PM   #12
Pit-E36sedan
1st Gear Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Brampton
Posts: 14
Thanks to all i did it my self and it was'nt hard for the biginner. Except for two things no audio & video during playing disk but FM is ok. Any idea or experience with this situation? Also is there any way to baypass the e-park to play DVD?
Pit-E36sedan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2010, 11:01 PM   #13
blk3
4th Gear Member
 
blk3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Oshawa On Canada
Posts: 820
you hooked up the remote wire to the power ant, wrong blue wire. for dvd just ground the e brake wire and it will always work. both easy fixes
blk3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2010, 05:27 PM   #14
Pit-E36sedan
1st Gear Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Brampton
Posts: 14
Thanks to Maxbimmer forum specially to those guys who help me to resolve the issue it works. Again thanks for your quick support.
Pit-E36sedan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2010, 07:45 PM   #15
blk3
4th Gear Member
 
blk3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Oshawa On Canada
Posts: 820
no problem man. enjoy the tunes
blk3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.