Click to go to Forum Home Click to go to maXbimmer Home

Go Back   maXbimmer Forums > General > General Discussion
User Name
Password


Welcome to Maxbimmer.com!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 11-30-2009, 11:46 PM   #1
Sergsam
Master
 
Sergsam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada
Posts: 50
Wiring diagram for BMW

I am looking a wiring diagram for 525 E39.

Any advise, where can I find it.

PLEASE.
Sergsam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2009, 12:13 AM   #2
nachos23
SweetXi
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Brampton, Ontario
Posts: 960
Send a message via MSN to nachos23
everything you wanted to know..... Just select your model and happy hunting.... http://www.bmw-planet.com/diagrams/release/en/index.htm

You will be prompted to install Adobe's SVG viewer...... Install and you're good to go....
nachos23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2009, 09:16 AM   #3
Sergsam
Master
 
Sergsam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada
Posts: 50
Thanks!

Quote:
Originally Posted by nachos23 View Post
everything you wanted to know..... Just select your model and happy hunting.... http://www.bmw-planet.com/diagrams/release/en/index.htm

You will be prompted to install Adobe's SVG viewer...... Install and you're good to go....
THANKS!
It has to be very useful.

But, I can't see a navigation tree.
I have Adobe SVG viewer, I work with CAD design.

How I can open a navigation tree?
Sergsam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2009, 09:49 AM   #4
ScotcH
6th Gear Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 1,865
check your browser security settings ... works fine for me. Or try a different browser (I tried it in IE 7 and 8)
__________________
2007 BMW 328Xi Touring, 6 speed
ScotcH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2009, 11:32 AM   #5
nachos23
SweetXi
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Brampton, Ontario
Posts: 960
Send a message via MSN to nachos23
Got to be browser settings... Do U get the initial vehicle nav screen (where u can select model?)..... If so, then the next screen is split into 2 sections. On my screen, the left side is the main navigation screen (a pale blue background) and on the right it displays the contents. If you can't see right side SVG viewer not installed (maybe different viewer required; although shouldn't be)..... Could be security settings. Make sure you have disabled pop-up blockers for the site (Google and/or IE).... There is a thick bar separating the two screens. It can be dragged as required..... Let me know how it goes...
nachos23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2009, 11:05 PM   #6
Sergsam
Master
 
Sergsam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada
Posts: 50
" On my screen, the left side is the main navigation screen (a pale blue background)
- I can't see left side
and on the right it displays the contents. If you can't see right side SVG viewer not installed (maybe different viewer required; although shouldn't be).....
- I can see right side
Could be security settings. Make sure you have disabled pop-up blockers for the site (Google and/or IE)....
- I off all my security soft and internet option. But stiil get message that comp block some active file from this page. I tried everything......
Let me know how it goes...
- Thanks for your help.
Sergsam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2009, 12:32 AM   #7
Dado 540
6th Gear Member
 
Dado 540's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: GTA
Posts: 1,972
I can see all the text, as for the diagrams no luck. Didnt ask for any adobe update
__________________
E39 540i Sport
Dado 540 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2009, 08:51 AM   #8
Sergsam
Master
 
Sergsam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada
Posts: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dado 540 View Post
I can see all the text, as for the diagrams no luck. Didnt ask for any adobe update
I tried computer on my workplace.
Now I can see navigation tree GREAT!

But nothing on the right side. No wire diagram.
Sergsam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2009, 11:58 AM   #9
ScotcH
6th Gear Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 1,865
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sergsam View Post
I tried computer on my workplace.
Now I can see navigation tree GREAT!

But nothing on the right side. No wire diagram.
Lol.

Install the SVG plugin from adobe.
__________________
2007 BMW 328Xi Touring, 6 speed
ScotcH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2009, 10:27 AM   #10
Sergsam
Master
 
Sergsam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada
Posts: 50
Need help

Quote:
Originally Posted by ScotcH View Post
Lol.

Install the SVG plugin from adobe.
I have all this programs on my comp !!!!!
Even on my work place I can't open (read above post).

Please HELP. Drive without headlight terrible, especialy now!
Sergsam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2009, 12:51 PM   #11
nachos23
SweetXi
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Brampton, Ontario
Posts: 960
Send a message via MSN to nachos23
PM Me...... We can talk live and figure this out.... leave cell # on PM.....
nachos23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2009, 08:00 AM   #12
Sergsam
Master
 
Sergsam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada
Posts: 50
The problem growing

My Great THANKS and Best Regards Mr. NACHOS 23 for help


But now I have more problems.
Now, sometimes my left or right LOW BEAM light does not work. Or work Good!
Bulbs are good, they did not get a power from Lamp Control Module.
I donít know what to do: replace it Ė is not cheap part.
Must be sure that it is broken!
Reprogramming also not cheap work, especially in dealer shop.
Anybody has similar problem?
Please share your opinion.
Thanks.
Sergsam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2009, 01:33 PM   #13
nachos23
SweetXi
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Brampton, Ontario
Posts: 960
Send a message via MSN to nachos23
Usually the switch. Hey buddy glad you got the software going..... The wiring from the low beam lamps goes directly to the switch. Suggest you give Filip @ Eurostyle @ 41-821-2578. Sure he will have one for much less than dealer. Other than that, check all connections for corrosion and abrasion (rub/short/open) circuits.... Also confirm good grounds.... Grounds are ofthen the issue..... Good luck buddy!
nachos23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2009, 01:41 PM   #14
Sergsam
Master
 
Sergsam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada
Posts: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by nachos23 View Post
Usually the switch. Hey buddy glad you got the software going..... The wiring from the low beam lamps goes directly to the switch. Suggest you give Filip @ Eurostyle @ 41-821-2578. Sure he will have one for much less than dealer. Other than that, check all connections for corrosion and abrasion (rub/short/open) circuits.... Also confirm good grounds.... Grounds are ofthen the issue..... Good luck buddy!
What switch, on dashboard?
Sergsam is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.