Click to go to Forum Home Click to go to maXbimmer Home

Go Back   maXbimmer Forums > General > General Discussion
User Name
Password


Welcome to Maxbimmer.com!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 10-13-2009, 11:57 PM   #1
mhamouda
Lookin like M
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: mississauga/downtown
Posts: 649
AC/Heat on works at 4...suggestions?

has anyone had the same issue? any recomm?
so the fan would only run at 4..
tried the switch today...took me a while to get off but unfor. it wasnt the problem.

any suggestions?
mhamouda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2009, 12:06 AM   #2
Eurostyle
MaXsponsor
 
Eurostyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Milton
Posts: 14,877
VERY common problem! its the resistor pack!
Should have some good ones...Give me a call if you like to try one...
__________________
BIMMER HEAVEN
Specialized in BMW recycling, all OEM used parts
Up to 90% off new cost!!!
Most models E30 E36 E46 E90 E92 E34 E39 E60 E32 E38 E65 E66 X5 M3 M5


Call 11-8PM 416 821-2578
New inventory daily. 50+ cars in stock!
Eurostyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2009, 08:27 AM   #3
SamE30e
6th Gear Member
 
SamE30e's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Milton
Posts: 2,869
Resistor pack!

About a 40$ fix and 20 minutes work.
__________________
91 318is - M50NV (gone)
02 WRB Subaru WRX EJ207 forged, 320 AWHP stock turbo.
85 - 325
02 325i Sedan
SamE30e is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2009, 08:57 AM   #4
Acidblast
3rd Gear Member
 
Acidblast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Toronto
Posts: 571
try cleaning the contacts on the resistor pack first. if that doesn't work then buy a new one. they are cheap.
__________________
"Ooh, they have the internet on computers now" Homer J. Simpson
Acidblast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2009, 04:18 PM   #5
mhamouda
Lookin like M
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: mississauga/downtown
Posts: 649
oooo ... looks like i moved it when i changed my break light circuit... cuz there around each other. ill look into it tomorrow and see if i need to replace a whole new one.

thanksss
mhamouda is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.