Click to go to Forum Home Click to go to maXbimmer Home

Go Back   maXbimmer Forums > Misc > Off-topic
User Name
Password


Welcome to Maxbimmer.com!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 06-30-2009, 12:41 AM   #1
AlpWhitE46
is a pimp
 
AlpWhitE46's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Etobicoke
Posts: 9,100
Send a message via MSN to AlpWhitE46
Windows 7 Help



I had vista 32 bit and i did a fresh install (formatted vista) and put the new win 7 , 7260 build?

i burned the iso on to a dvd..everything installs fine... the computer restarts, goes to load registry and stuff and as it starts that blue screen it gives me

"windows installation encountered an unexpected error. Verify that the installation sources are accessible, and restart the installation.

Error code: 0xC0000005

I've read about this code but i can't really figure out whats wrong...


anybody have this?
AlpWhitE46 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2009, 01:07 AM   #2
rhythm
3rd Gear Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: none
Posts: 408
Reburn the disc. Different media or slower speed. Sounds like a bad source.
rhythm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2009, 01:26 AM   #3
AlpWhitE46
is a pimp
 
AlpWhitE46's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Etobicoke
Posts: 9,100
Send a message via MSN to AlpWhitE46
Windows 7 Help

I had vista 32 bit and i did a fresh install (formatted vista) and put the new win 7 , 7260 build?

i burned the iso on to a dvd..everything installs fine... the computer restarts, goes to load registry and stuff and as it starts that blue screen it gives me

"windows installation encountered an unexpected error. Verify that the installation sources are accessible, and restart the installation.

Error code: 0xC0000005

I've read about this code but i can't really figure out whats wrong...


anybody have this?
AlpWhitE46 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2009, 05:13 AM   #4
propr'one
op sucks cock
 
propr'one's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: T.
Posts: 17,842
Send a message via MSN to propr'one
^^yep.

also, verify the crc or md5 checksum on you iso. The M$ downloader likely does this already.
__________________
I run a canadian led kit & hid kit company, if you have any questions about led headlights or hid kits in canada or would like to check out our products please contact me here: http://absolutehid.ca

Hot: 2001 Estoril M RoadsterZCP 19's michelin supersports, ZHP knob, JL 8W3
Cold: 2002 TiAg M3 6mt deoranged, dechromed, led tails, ZHP knob, UUC SS v3, GROM, OEM 18's w310's,
Fun: 2006 YZF-R6, black, ohlins, pazzo, cat delete, vance hines csone, YEC racing tune
propr'one is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2009, 08:27 AM   #5
StikiGreenZ
6th Gear Member
 
StikiGreenZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Milton, ON
Posts: 1,602
Send a message via MSN to StikiGreenZ
Restart the installation.
__________________
-

BMW 645i - Black on Red
Range Rover Sport - Black on Black
StikiGreenZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2009, 08:27 AM   #6
StikiGreenZ
6th Gear Member
 
StikiGreenZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Milton, ON
Posts: 1,602
Send a message via MSN to StikiGreenZ
Yup, then re-install it.
__________________
-

BMW 645i - Black on Red
Range Rover Sport - Black on Black
StikiGreenZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2009, 09:26 AM   #7
AlpWhitE46
is a pimp
 
AlpWhitE46's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Etobicoke
Posts: 9,100
Send a message via MSN to AlpWhitE46
i tried with that same disc to restart the install but didn't work...
this was a download from newsgroups...

i just downloaded from MS, and going to burn on slow speed... will let you know what happens
AlpWhitE46 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2009, 10:40 AM   #8
Jim .E.
E90 n00b
 
Jim .E.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Brampton
Posts: 6,674
try diff ram
Jim .E. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2009, 04:50 PM   #9
propr'one
op sucks cock
 
propr'one's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: T.
Posts: 17,842
Send a message via MSN to propr'one
Dude, i told you. get the offcial M$ release. You'll get a legit key and free updates till march.
__________________
I run a canadian led kit & hid kit company, if you have any questions about led headlights or hid kits in canada or would like to check out our products please contact me here: http://absolutehid.ca

Hot: 2001 Estoril M RoadsterZCP 19's michelin supersports, ZHP knob, JL 8W3
Cold: 2002 TiAg M3 6mt deoranged, dechromed, led tails, ZHP knob, UUC SS v3, GROM, OEM 18's w310's,
Fun: 2006 YZF-R6, black, ohlins, pazzo, cat delete, vance hines csone, YEC racing tune
propr'one is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2009, 06:11 PM   #10
koncise
all you need is one mike
 
koncise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Scarborough
Posts: 3,545
Send a message via MSN to koncise
Quote:
Originally Posted by propr'one View Post
Dude, i told you. get the offcial M$ release. You'll get a legit key and free updates till march.
RTM will be out in a couple of weeks though... still unsure if I'll install it right away or milk the RC (which is running great).
__________________
koncise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2009, 06:31 PM   #11
AlpWhitE46
is a pimp
 
AlpWhitE46's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Etobicoke
Posts: 9,100
Send a message via MSN to AlpWhitE46
yeah ivan just burning the MS right now..

lol jim e :@
AlpWhitE46 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2009, 11:07 PM   #12
Jim .E.
E90 n00b
 
Jim .E.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Brampton
Posts: 6,674
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlpWhitE46 View Post
yeah ivan just burning the MS right now..

lol jim e :@
lol in all seriousness. check your motherboards bios. set the AHCI settings to the correct one, probably the reason why its not working.
Jim .E. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2009, 09:39 AM   #13
2slow2race
6th Gear Member
 
2slow2race's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 1,411
speaking of MS products, anybody try the new IE8?

i just got it for my work comp and its much better then before.
faster and more reliable.

its good but still not as good as firefox3.
2slow2race is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2009, 10:48 AM   #14
AlpWhitE46
is a pimp
 
AlpWhitE46's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Etobicoke
Posts: 9,100
Send a message via MSN to AlpWhitE46
IE8 should be really good and stable i heard.


Jim. E you got PM
AlpWhitE46 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2009, 11:01 AM   #15
StikiGreenZ
6th Gear Member
 
StikiGreenZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Milton, ON
Posts: 1,602
Send a message via MSN to StikiGreenZ
I dont like IE8. A lot of websites are going to need tweaking now to render accurately on IE8. Count on Microsoft once again not to follow standards like Mozilla Firefox does.
__________________
-

BMW 645i - Black on Red
Range Rover Sport - Black on Black
StikiGreenZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Maxbimmer Copyright 2001 - 2015