Click to go to Forum Home Click to go to maXbimmer Home

Go Back   maXbimmer Forums > Misc > Off-topic
User Name
Password

Welcome to Maxbimmer.com!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 04-27-2009, 08:19 PM   #1
summit425
Alpine White

Do I have a right to limit agents number of condo visit per day?

hi guys

currently I am living in a condo and I am moving out end of June.

I am not a landlord btw.

Since I am a student I am spending most of my time at school and no one else is at home.

Real estate agency keep calling me to book an appointment to showing time and they booked like 4-5 appointments per day which is kinda annoying.

I know I have right to tell them to come specific time but am I able to limit number of visits per day?

for example the agent can only make 2 appointments per day. Things like this...

Since no one is at home I am kinda worry about my properties too..

I don't know if this is right but the agent copied my key so he can come to my unit even I am not at my unit. Is this right way?? or giving him a key is a mistake?? Should I take a key back?

I think landlord and real estate guy knows each other pretty well..

give me some advise guys.
summit425 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2009, 08:33 PM   #2
lvan
6th Gear Member

Send a message via MSN to lvan
Hm good question. I bet you that your landlord bought it as investment. So sucker does not want to sell due to bad market, now he is doing his best to rent it out.
lvan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2009, 08:42 PM   #3
M3ti Compact
Fuel Efficient 318 Member