Click to go to Forum Home Click to go to maXbimmer Home

Go Back   maXbimmer Forums > maXimum Tech > Audio/Sound
User Name
Password


Welcome to Maxbimmer.com!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 07-18-2008, 02:07 AM   #1
noodles101
ΛΦΕ
 
noodles101's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Etobicoke / Waterloo
Posts: 1,483
2 10" infinity 10.1 subsss in crappy boxx :(

i jus got 2 10" infinity 10.1 in my 96 328i ...
i got the bassworx slotted ported box. and the port noise is driving me crazy

its those ones u see at bestbuy.

i was wondering wat box is good for my subs.
duznt matter if they r ported or sealed.

( but they do pound hard im loving the subs)
__________________
noodles101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2008, 08:28 AM   #2
Bullet Ride
Cars in Perpetual Repair
 
Bullet Ride's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Guelph
Posts: 5,718
The owners manual for the subs should have a section with the recommended enclosure size for sealed and ported boxes.
http://manuals.harman.com/INF/CAR/Ow...2012-2-02).pdf
__________________
Bullet Ride is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2009, 02:42 AM   #3
Randy
2nd Gear Member
 
Randy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: At home.
Posts: 237
mmmmm I had two 10 infinities (reference series) in a sealed box (each driver sealed separately) - in a 2002 VW Jetta (shit made-in-Mexico car). This was my first car, and first sub setup it was sweeeet. Go for a small sealed box - you'll get tight punchy bass.
Randy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2009, 09:03 AM   #4
tominizer
6th Gear Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Wooda-bridga
Posts: 2,278
Port is too small.......... can't usually throw a sub into any ole box. The box has to fit the tech specs of the sub to work optimally. Funny thing that. Many times I've been able to build setups for people that kill installs with better gear that cost a sh-tload more money because of this fact. It's amazing how good you can make a basic sub sound if you follow the specs (box size and sub power requirements).

If you go online to Infinity's web page, you should be able to get the box sizing........ or even call their customer sevice.......... assuming they have such an animal.
tominizer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.