Click to go to Forum Home Click to go to maXbimmer Home

Go Back   maXbimmer Forums > Misc > Off-topic
User Name
Password

Welcome to Maxbimmer.com!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 12-30-2005, 06:34 PM   #1
Lennon
6th Gear Member

Send a message via ICQ to Lennon Send a message via MSN to Lennon
Career change

Been a little while since I've regularly posted on the boards, but I hope to say that I'll soon be back in the BMW family.

Onto the topic at hand.
About 6 months ago I had gotten a back injury at work, I was a pipefitting apprentice, workin in the field doing commercial units like water, and waste water treatment plants. Anyways, after this injury, and the general attitude of construction companies and their latest focus on how they think they should be paying the general public has made me sick and fed up with the whole industry.

So, I'm a hard workin mature 23 yr old looking for a career change, and I'm hoping that you guys may be able to point me in the right direction or maybe know some people who are hiring. I'm not focused on one specific job, I'm more than willing to drive to Toronto from here in Cambridge everyday to get to work if need be. No issues there.

I'm very comfortable with computers, any OS, Office, ect.

If any of you may know of anyone hiring, help a guy out, I have a wife who apparently eats food, and I like doing that myself from time to time.

You know how it is.

I can also send my resume to whoever needed. Its ready to go.

Thanks for your time guys. I appreciate it.

- Lennon
Old 12-30-2005, 06:41 PM   #2
EuroSpectacle
88iS