Click to go to Forum Home Click to go to maXbimmer Home

Go Back   maXbimmer Forums > General > General Discussion
User Name
Password


Welcome to Maxbimmer.com!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 12-05-2019, 05:00 PM   #16
pawelgawel
3rd Gear Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: T.
Posts: 506


OMG lol

First Time I'm seeing this info.

Basen on this my cable is made for older models where pin 7 and 8 are already internally set up ( hence why it works on the e46).

To get it working on the 2010 e83, I need to make a switch for pin 8 to be disconnected when I'm using on that.

Does that make sense?
pawelgawel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2019, 05:28 PM   #17
SickFinga
Moderator
 
SickFinga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Location:
Posts: 17,755
Quote:
Originally Posted by pawelgawel View Post
OMG lol

First Time I'm seeing this info.

Basen on this my cable is made for older models where pin 7 and 8 are already internally set up ( hence why it works on the e46).

To get it working on the 2010 e83, I need to make a switch for pin 8 to be disconnected when I'm using on that.

Does that make sense?
Yes, or get this and break off pin 8

https://www.amazon.ca/Docooler-Obd-i.../dp/B000SBCHCA

https://www.kijiji.ca/v-power-tool/m...ble/1369624515
SickFinga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2019, 06:44 PM   #18
dbworld4k
Moderator
 
dbworld4k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: YYZ
Posts: 8,062
Quote:
Originally Posted by SickFinga View Post
I heard that flashing with K-DCAN is just asking for trouble
It used to be, but the BG cable is the only DCAN one that can flash/update ECUs on E-series cars without trouble. I've used it on MSS65, MSV80, etc. It can update anything that is not on the MOST bus
__________________
'12 M3 6MT Alpine White + Fox Red Extended

dbworld4k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2019, 11:33 AM   #19
pawelgawel
3rd Gear Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: T.
Posts: 506
Quote:
Originally Posted by SickFinga View Post
thanks!
pawelgawel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2019, 10:54 PM   #20
pawelgawel
3rd Gear Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: T.
Posts: 506
you have a link for the v2.1? from what ive read its not that great at all

I got the cable, broke the pin 8 and tried to run inpa... still no success. the program stops the moment i choose e83 on the list.

Maybe the 2.1 pa soft would give me the option i need?

anyone out there with working INPA?? lol need HELPPPPPP

Last edited by pawelgawel; 12-07-2019 at 11:00 PM.
pawelgawel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2019, 04:21 PM   #21
pawelgawel
3rd Gear Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: T.
Posts: 506
I got it!! lol fuk how didn't i see the option before blows my mind... using PA soft 1.4 in ZKE, I went into REPROGRAMING section and it has 4 options, including Safe Transport Mode and Normal Standard Mode.. one click and the interior lights came on! everything works now.

Can't believe this took me so long to find... I was about to buy a different GM5 so I took mine out to check it out and take the part # down.

Finally...

So before you go out and get another GM5 module or waist more of your precious family time, check to see if you don't have "Safe Transport Mode" on. I don't know how it went into this mode, but I suspect it was when I disconnected the battery.
pawelgawel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2019, 09:44 PM   #22
SickFinga
Moderator
 
SickFinga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Location:
Posts: 17,755
Quote:
Originally Posted by pawelgawel View Post
you have a link for the v2.1? from what ive read its not that great at all

I got the cable, broke the pin 8 and tried to run inpa... still no success. the program stops the moment i choose e83 on the list.

Maybe the 2.1 pa soft would give me the option i need?

anyone out there with working INPA?? lol need HELPPPPPP
v2.1 required different cable. It will not work with the cable you got.

Quote:
Originally Posted by pawelgawel View Post
I got it!! lol fuk how didn't i see the option before blows my mind... using PA soft 1.4 in ZKE, I went into REPROGRAMING section and it has 4 options, including Safe Transport Mode and Normal Standard Mode.. one click and the interior lights came on! everything works now.

Can't believe this took me so long to find... I was about to buy a different GM5 so I took mine out to check it out and take the part # down.

Finally...

So before you go out and get another GM5 module or waist more of your precious family time, check to see if you don't have "Safe Transport Mode" on. I don't know how it went into this mode, but I suspect it was when I disconnected the battery.
Congrats! How am I not surprised it was there all along
SickFinga is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Maxbimmer Copyright 2001 - 2018