Click to go to Forum Home Click to go to maXbimmer Home

Go Back   maXbimmer Forums > Classifieds > For Sale > Performance & Software
User Name
Password


Welcome to Maxbimmer.com!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 11-25-2004, 12:09 PM   #1
1BADRIDE
TECHGURU
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Lakefield, ON
Posts: 1,895
Send a message via MSN to 1BADRIDE
FS: Microsoft Software...cheap!



Make an offer!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg windows-front.jpg (45.5 KB, 76 views)
File Type: jpg windows-back.jpg (42.5 KB, 46 views)
__________________
2010 BMW 335D - Many mods to come!
1BADRIDE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2004, 01:07 PM   #2
koncise
all you need is one mike
 
koncise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Scarborough
Posts: 3,546
Send a message via MSN to koncise
thats got my name written all over it
__________________
koncise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2004, 01:18 PM   #3
crusher
OMGHI2U2
 
crusher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: The boonies
Posts: 3,373
damn thats ancient stuff you should wait a couple more years and auction it
crusher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2004, 02:49 PM   #4
1BADRIDE
TECHGURU
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Lakefield, ON
Posts: 1,895
Send a message via MSN to 1BADRIDE
I've got around 10 of each. Plus MS Word 2.0 and other such goodies... most of them never even opened!
__________________
2010 BMW 335D - Many mods to come!
1BADRIDE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2004, 03:26 PM   #5
Daddy
3rd Gear Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Markham
Posts: 431
I'm interested in Win 3.11. Please PM me. Will it work on a Turbo XT, 2 mb ram? Would love to upgrade.
Daddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2004, 03:35 PM   #6
1BADRIDE
TECHGURU
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Lakefield, ON
Posts: 1,895
Send a message via MSN to 1BADRIDE
Windows 3.11 will not run on an XT in enhanced mode. It should run in standard mode, but I am more interested in knowing how you got 2MB in an 8088?
__________________
2010 BMW 335D - Many mods to come!
1BADRIDE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2004, 05:18 PM   #7
Daddy
3rd Gear Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Markham
Posts: 431
Busted. Don't really recall how much ram those suckas could take.

I really did have an XT once upon a life. Ah, the memories of playing a game with ten 5.25" floppies.

On a side note, can anyone hook me up with a P4 system cheeeeep? Currently have an AMD Athlon 1200. Being the loser I am, I bought a copy of Doom 3 and didn't check the sys requirements. Apparently you need the good stuff to run this game. Really wanna play, but don't wanna pay (too much), so lemme know. Ideally, I could reuse some of my DDR ram on a new motherboard and use a no-name 128 mb video card I bought from Future Shop last x-mas.

Apologies in advance for thread crapping in this crappy thread.
Daddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2004, 05:24 PM   #8
1BADRIDE
TECHGURU
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Lakefield, ON
Posts: 1,895
Send a message via MSN to 1BADRIDE
You callin' my thread crappy?

I'm joking with ya...

XT's could have up to 1.0MB max, but was VERY VERY rare.

Check www.logiccomputerhouse.com for great pricing on computer components, and even systems too.
__________________
2010 BMW 335D - Many mods to come!
1BADRIDE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2004, 05:30 PM   #9
Justin e36
---
 
Justin e36's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: etobicoke
Posts: 12,329
Send a message via ICQ to Justin e36 Send a message via AIM to Justin e36 Send a message via Yahoo to Justin e36
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1BADRIDE
Windows 3.11 will not run on an XT in enhanced mode. It should run in standard mode, but I am more interested in knowing how you got 2MB in an 8088?
you mean 8086.
forget floppies... when I started computing we used to store everything on cassette tapes.

"PRESS RECORD ON TAPE TO SAVE..."
"PRESS PLAY TO LOAD..."

anyway... how much do you want to spend on your new system, I can hook up most parts cheap.
Justin e36 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2004, 06:01 PM   #10
Daddy
3rd Gear Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Markham
Posts: 431
Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin e36
anyway... how much do you want to spend on your new system, I can hook up most parts cheap.
Dunno. Really hoping I could do something with $200 (mobo, CPU and fan), but not sure if that's even reasonable. Not a hard-core gamer, but love the 3D shoot em ups. So it's hard to justify spending too much money just for one game... plus the wife will break out the baseball bat.

Does this sound like a good deal?
Daddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Maxbimmer Copyright 2001 - 2018