Click to go to Forum Home Click to go to maXbimmer Home

Go Back   maXbimmer Forums > maXimum Tech > Audio/Sound
User Name
Password


Welcome to Maxbimmer.com!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 04-17-2015, 03:33 PM   #1
nks_bb
2nd Gear Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Toronto
Posts: 53
combox retrofit in GTA



I have an e90m 2011 but my build date was before 9/10. No iDrive I can get phone Bluetooth going but not audio. I also have an android device and the USB on the glove box barely works. Doing some research looks like I might need the combox retrofit. Do any of you know anyone who does this in the GTA? Thanks.
nks_bb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2016, 03:35 PM   #2
2k328Ci
2nd Gear Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Toronto
Posts: 86
Did you find a shop in the GTA for this? I'd be interested as well (or a rearview camera retrofit as well)
2k328Ci is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2016, 05:07 PM   #3
dbworld4k
Moderator
 
dbworld4k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: YYZ
Posts: 7,996
Combox retrofit is easy to DIY. I've done it twice. Just a matter of swapping some pins in a few connectors and recoding the car.
__________________
'12 M3 6MT Alpine White + Fox Red Extended | '09 328i 6MT Space Gray + Saddle Brown

dbworld4k is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2016, 06:11 PM   #4
2k328Ci
2nd Gear Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Toronto
Posts: 86
I'm not too comfortable removing trim or breaking any tabs on my baby (maybe in time) but "recoding" the car is definitely beyond me! (have you done it with the BimmerTech combox retrofit?) Want to do it for me?
2k328Ci is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2016, 04:46 PM   #5
doogee
6th Gear Member
 
doogee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Ancaster
Posts: 3,571
Easiest solution would be to contact the people at bimmerretrofit.com

http://www.bimmerretrofit.com/store/...&product_id=65
__________________


Dakar M3 Track Build Thread
doogee is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Maxbimmer Copyright 2001 - 2018