Click to go to Forum Home Click to go to maXbimmer Home

Go Back   maXbimmer Forums > maXimum Tech > 3 Series > E36 (1991 - 1999)
User Name
Password


Welcome to Maxbimmer.com!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 05-08-2006, 12:24 AM   #1
ZiMMie
6th Gear Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: T-Dot
Posts: 9,946
Send a message via ICQ to ZiMMie Send a message via MSN to ZiMMie
Question M50's DME's?

Quick Question,
Got confused on Realoem.
Will a DME from a 92 (m50) 325i and a MAF work on a 93 M50(320i)?
ZiMMie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2006, 12:57 AM   #2
NickP
Moderator
 
NickP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Toronto
Posts: 2,135
I don't know about the MAF but the 92 DME will be non vanos.
NickP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2006, 01:07 AM   #3
ZiMMie
6th Gear Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: T-Dot
Posts: 9,946
Send a message via ICQ to ZiMMie Send a message via MSN to ZiMMie
wat is the easiest way to tell if the motor got vanos? it prolly does. since its a 93.
ZiMMie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2006, 01:14 AM   #4
NickP
Moderator
 
NickP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Toronto
Posts: 2,135
93 has vanos - you can tell by looking at the hump for the vanos unit at the front right (driver's side) corner of the valve cover.
NickP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2006, 01:19 AM   #5
Soldo
6th Gear Member
 
Soldo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Toronto
Posts: 12,484
All 320's came with vanos.... the 2.0L M50's had a short life in canada too!
__________________
Keven Soldo
Soldo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2006, 02:58 AM   #6
propr'one
op sucks cock
 
propr'one's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: T.
Posts: 17,754
Send a message via MSN to propr'one
What was the last year? 94? and they were all sedans right
__________________
I run a canadian HID kit company, if you have any questions about hid kits in canada or would like to check out our products please contact me here: http://absolutehid.ca

Hot: 2001 Estoril M RoadsterZCP 19's michelin supersports, ZHP knob, JL 8W3
Cold: 2002 TiAg M3 6mt ZCP 19's michelin supersports, deoranged, dechromed, led tails, ZHP knob, UUC SS v3, GROM, OEM 18's w310's,
fun: 2006 YZF-R6, black
propr'one is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2006, 12:19 PM   #7
Soldo
6th Gear Member
 
Soldo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Toronto
Posts: 12,484
Ya they were only offered in sedans, and 93-94 for sure, they MAY have been offered in 95, but i'm not too sure on that!
__________________
Keven Soldo
Soldo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2006, 12:27 PM   #8
ZiMMie
6th Gear Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: T-Dot
Posts: 9,946
Send a message via ICQ to ZiMMie Send a message via MSN to ZiMMie
wat about a Computer from a 93-95 325i will that work with a 320i?
and anyone has one for sale?
ZiMMie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2006, 01:28 PM   #9
NickP
Moderator
 
NickP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Toronto
Posts: 2,135
Most (all?) 320i's came with the Siemens DME's - which wiring harness do you have - I don't know if the Siemens / Bosch DME's can share a similar wiring harness.
NickP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2006, 02:01 PM   #10
punnzzells
Banned
 
punnzzells's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: toronto
Posts: 4,724
Send a message via MSN to punnzzells Send a message via Yahoo to punnzzells
Zimmie..

pm me.. I have a DME 402 or a 405 for you... can't remember... but $75.00 and it's yours..

mike
punnzzells is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2006, 11:38 PM   #11
ZiMMie
6th Gear Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: T-Dot
Posts: 9,946
Send a message via ICQ to ZiMMie Send a message via MSN to ZiMMie
Quote:
Originally Posted by punnzzells
Zimmie..

pm me.. I have a DME 402 or a 405 for you... can't remember... but $75.00 and it's yours..

mike
Mikey do u know if it will work with an 320i?
ZiMMie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2006, 11:39 PM   #12
punnzzells
Banned
 
punnzzells's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: toronto
Posts: 4,724
Send a message via MSN to punnzzells Send a message via Yahoo to punnzzells
i am not sure... what DME came out of that car?
punnzzells is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2006, 11:47 PM   #13
ZiMMie
6th Gear Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: T-Dot
Posts: 9,946
Send a message via ICQ to ZiMMie Send a message via MSN to ZiMMie
^ the enigine didnt come with one.
am in a process of obataining a vin # from the motor to see wat DME it comes with.

ill let u know by tommorow.
ZiMMie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2006, 11:53 PM   #14
Furious
BMW again.
 
Furious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Toronto
Posts: 6,088
if you need i have a 413 DME if you need, also a peformance chip installed in it (markD) from a 1994 325. .. check with punnzells first though i dont wanna cut into his sale, i only posted because he didnt say he had a 413.
Furious is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Maxbimmer Copyright 2001 - 2014