Click to go to Forum Home Click to go to maXbimmer Home

Go Back   maXbimmer Forums > Misc > Off-topic
User Name
Password


Welcome to Maxbimmer.com!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 02-01-2006, 09:31 AM   #1
jstalin
capitalism=crisis
 
jstalin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Via Dolorosa
Posts: 3,087
recording from tv to computer



Does anyone know if this is possible? If so, how can I record tv programs onto my computer? I don't have a dvd recorder & want to record shit onto my hard drive
__________________
Rise with your class, not above your class
̿ ̿̿'\̵͇̿̿\o=(̪●)=o/̵͇̿̿/'̿̿ ̿
jstalin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2006, 09:37 AM   #2
ZiMMie
6th Gear Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: T-Dot
Posts: 9,971
U will need some sort of a TV-In Card. if u already have one proceed with one of these guides.
http://www.videohelp.com/capture#9;50
__________________
#E36-S54 #CSLWannabe
ZiMMie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2006, 09:46 AM   #3
spooner_dee
Has no idea whats goin on
 
spooner_dee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 1,948
Send a message via AIM to spooner_dee
windows multimedia center. you can watch pause fastforwar rewind and record tv on your computer etc.... like tivo

you do need a tv card as well
__________________

As I was walking up the stairs, I met a man who wasn't there. He wasn't there again today, I wish I wish he'd go away.
spooner_dee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2006, 09:55 AM   #4
jstalin
capitalism=crisis
 
jstalin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Via Dolorosa
Posts: 3,087
wtf is a tv card??
__________________
Rise with your class, not above your class
̿ ̿̿'\̵͇̿̿\o=(̪●)=o/̵͇̿̿/'̿̿ ̿
jstalin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2006, 09:57 AM   #5
SickFinga
Moderator
 
SickFinga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Location:
Posts: 16,667
http://www.futureshop.ca/catalog/pro...81&catid=10524
SickFinga is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2006, 10:45 AM   #6
King Luis
The King.
 
King Luis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Milton
Posts: 7,383
Send a message via MSN to King Luis
is that card the same as ati's all in wonder cards?
__________________
Current:2013 Candy White VW Golf TDI
Mods: TBD.

Sold:2004 Silver Gray M3
Mods: Dice Unit, EAS Angel Eyes, Painted Reflectors, CSL Diffuser, Smoked Corners, PSS10s, 15mm Front and 10mm Rear Spacers.

Gone:1990 Brilliantrot 325is
Mods: Alpine speakers and HU, Euro Projectors, Magnaflow Muffler, Euro Smoked Tails and GC Coilovers.
King Luis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2006, 11:06 AM   #7
jstalin
capitalism=crisis
 
jstalin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Via Dolorosa
Posts: 3,087
thanks guys
__________________
Rise with your class, not above your class
̿ ̿̿'\̵͇̿̿\o=(̪●)=o/̵͇̿̿/'̿̿ ̿
jstalin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2006, 11:19 AM   #8
Striker
Turbo Ready
 
Striker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 1,651
Future Chop had the ATI All in Wonder 9600XT on sale from $ 400 to $ 150. It's an AWESOME card. I knew people who bought it at full price because of what it is and i bought one on sale. It has a full function RF remote, an FM tuner and a cable TV tuner. You can also capture from any analouge video source.
__________________


SPEED AND POWER IS NOTHING WITHOUT CONTROL,
THANK HITLER, BMW HAS ALL THREE
Striker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2006, 12:48 PM   #9
MP328
Krv Svoju Za Bosnu Moju
 
MP328's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Brampton
Posts: 2,583
Send a message via MSN to MP328
DO NOT GET AND ATI ALL IN WONDER !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

u want a hardware encoding card like the hauppauge series. all ATI AIW cards are doing software encoding. which means u need a faster CPU to get better results. with hauppage cards u can run it on a P3 even without problems.

get this Hauppauge 150 w/remote http://search.ncix.com/displayproduc...ture=HAUPPAUGE for $112
for best results u dont wanna use the software that comes with it. u can look into software like Beoynd TV, or my choice SageTV. also MythTV for linux or Freevo. tons of stuff out there thats better then whats included in the box.

i made my PVR (PersoanlVideoRecorder) out of spare parts i had laying around.

P4 1.7Ghz
Hauppauge 250 and a 150 card
1x200GB TV recordings
2x250GB Downloaded stuff
Ati Radeon 7000 to connect Video out to the TV

and u'll never again have to watch a comercial in ur life lol
MP328 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2006, 01:37 PM   #10
jstalin
capitalism=crisis
 
jstalin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Via Dolorosa
Posts: 3,087
Quote:
Originally Posted by MP328

and u'll never again have to watch a comercial in ur life lol
Well that's interesting, because it's the commecials that I want to record
__________________
Rise with your class, not above your class
̿ ̿̿'\̵͇̿̿\o=(̪●)=o/̵͇̿̿/'̿̿ ̿
jstalin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2006, 01:38 PM   #11
propr'one
op sucks cock
 
propr'one's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: T.
Posts: 17,831
Send a message via MSN to propr'one
lol. yeah TV in card, there are even USB based hardware applications
__________________
I run a canadian led kit & hid kit company, if you have any questions about led headlights or hid kits in canada or would like to check out our products please contact me here: http://absolutehid.ca

Hot: 2001 Estoril M RoadsterZCP 19's michelin supersports, ZHP knob, JL 8W3
Cold: 2002 TiAg M3 6mt deoranged, dechromed, led tails, ZHP knob, UUC SS v3, GROM, OEM 18's w310's,
Fun: 2006 YZF-R6, black, ohlins, pazzo, graves
propr'one is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2006, 02:58 PM   #12
Striker
Turbo Ready
 
Striker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 1,651
ATI AIW 9600XT can run off of a PII macine.

Almost everyone these days usea PIII and above.

If interested see linky here

http://www.ati.com/products/radeon96...0xt/specs.html
__________________


SPEED AND POWER IS NOTHING WITHOUT CONTROL,
THANK HITLER, BMW HAS ALL THREE
Striker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Maxbimmer Copyright 2001 - 2015