Click to go to Forum Home Click to go to maXbimmer Home

Go Back   maXbimmer Forums > Misc > Off-topic
User Name
Password


Welcome to Maxbimmer.com!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 10-10-2012, 03:02 PM   #1
325isdan
5th Gear Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: GTA
Posts: 1,130
Use US Netflix, Hulu......



Want to share what my friend shared with me.

We can access US Netflix very easily and for free.

The link below is a quick good read with direct download.

http://www.hacktrix.com/how-to-get-a-us-ip-address


http://www.hotspotshield.com/


I will say it can be a little glitchy and not always work for Netflix, hulu i have yet to have an issue.

The best way I found to get Netflix to work every time is;

Log onto NetFlix Canada
Turn on hotspotshelid
Refresh netflix page


Netflix US is 10x better than Netflix CND. I will say there are a few shows/movies that are on NEtflix cnd and not US.
325isdan is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2012, 03:50 PM   #2
5style
Hatters gon Hatt
 
5style's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Toronot
Posts: 5,130
Sick thanks bro!
**** canada censorship
__________________
Cayenne hunting!
5style is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2012, 04:08 PM   #3
GeMc
2nd Gear Member
 
GeMc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Oakville
Posts: 94
Awesome! Works like a charm, just like you said. Now gotta figure out how to get this to work on my Boxee Box Netflix!
__________________

German Mechanics
2530 Speers Rd #5
Oakville, ON Canada
(905) 286-4362
Mon-Fri 9am - 5pm

www.GermanMechanics.ca

GeMc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2012, 05:03 PM   #4
Deep 3.2TL
6th Gear Member
 
Deep 3.2TL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Milton
Posts: 3,230
I use unblock-us for $4.99 a month, I'd rather not have banner ads etc. Plus you can easily change to other locations so you can access Brazilian netflix, UK, etc, etc all included in your $4.99
__________________

2007 Z4 3.0si
Deep 3.2TL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2012, 05:13 PM   #5
325isdan
5th Gear Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: GTA
Posts: 1,130
Anyone try this at work to get around blocked sites??
325isdan is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2012, 01:49 AM   #6
chia
Keepin' It Fake.
 
chia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: St. Catharines/Toronto
Posts: 1,269
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deep 3.2TL View Post
I use unblock-us for $4.99 a month, I'd rather not have banner ads etc. Plus you can easily change to other locations so you can access Brazilian netflix, UK, etc, etc all included in your $4.99
I've just looked into this in the past week.

Have you have any problems with it? i.e. slow/laggy during peak hours?
__________________
chia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2012, 01:54 AM   #7
Deep 3.2TL
6th Gear Member
 
Deep 3.2TL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Milton
Posts: 3,230
Nope - been totally fine... been on it for about 2 months. I changed the DNS on my PS3, not on the router, so that everything else operates normally.
__________________

2007 Z4 3.0si
Deep 3.2TL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2012, 02:35 AM   #8
chia
Keepin' It Fake.
 
chia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: St. Catharines/Toronto
Posts: 1,269
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deep 3.2TL View Post
Nope - been totally fine... been on it for about 2 months. I changed the DNS on my PS3, not on the router, so that everything else operates normally.
Awesome, thanks. Just set it up
__________________
chia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2012, 09:34 AM   #9
Blades
Your opinion is to long
 
Blades's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 5,366
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deep 3.2TL View Post
I use unblock-us for $4.99 a month, I'd rather not have banner ads etc. Plus you can easily change to other locations so you can access Brazilian netflix, UK, etc, etc all included in your $4.99
+1 I use this too Deep .. works great but needed to remake a US netflix account.
__________________
-=[ BL/\DES ]=-



All it takes is one bad day to reduce the sanest man alive to lunacy. Thats how far the world is from where i am. just one bad day. - Unknown
Blades is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2012, 09:36 AM   #10
Deep 3.2TL
6th Gear Member
 
Deep 3.2TL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Milton
Posts: 3,230
I didn't have to - I just followed the procedure on the unblock-us site to logo out of the account and log back in after dns change and it worked fine. Started accessing the US content.
__________________

2007 Z4 3.0si
Deep 3.2TL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2012, 09:38 AM   #11
Barnsdale
2nd Gear Member
 
Barnsdale's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Toronto
Posts: 238
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deep 3.2TL View Post
Nope - been totally fine... been on it for about 2 months. I changed the DNS on my PS3, not on the router, so that everything else operates normally.
How do you change this on the PS3? Thats what I use for my netflicks and I'm interested in seeing how this works.

Thanks!
Barnsdale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2012, 09:49 AM   #12
NOTORIOUS VR
6th Gear Member
 
NOTORIOUS VR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3,168
Quote:
Originally Posted by GeMc View Post
Awesome! Works like a charm, just like you said. Now gotta figure out how to get this to work on my Boxee Box Netflix!
For Boxxe box you will have to setup a VPN connection (you will have to pay for that VPN connection most likely).
__________________
E36 DYNO TUNING WIRING PARTS
NOTORIOUS VR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2012, 10:15 AM   #13
Deep 3.2TL
6th Gear Member
 
Deep 3.2TL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Milton
Posts: 3,230
Quote:
Originally Posted by Barnsdale View Post
How do you change this on the PS3? Thats what I use for my netflicks and I'm interested in seeing how this works.

Thanks!
If you go to unblock-us's site, they have specific instructions there how to setup for PS3.

http://support.unblock-us.com/custom...rticles/291530
__________________

2007 Z4 3.0si
Deep 3.2TL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2012, 11:09 AM   #14
dannyb
4th Gear Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Gatineau Qc
Posts: 635
i've been using unblock-us for a few months now, I wouldnt go back! Love the service, no lagging, no hassle and I paid for the year, you save a bit. They have a free 7 day trial.
dannyb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2012, 11:54 AM   #15
Blades
Your opinion is to long
 
Blades's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 5,366
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deep 3.2TL View Post
I didn't have to - I just followed the procedure on the unblock-us site to logo out of the account and log back in after dns change and it worked fine. Started accessing the US content.
I must of read the instructions on the website wrong or read it elsewhere that you should try to make a US account so they dont find out and try to which you back over. Dunno .. its working thou.
__________________
-=[ BL/\DES ]=-



All it takes is one bad day to reduce the sanest man alive to lunacy. Thats how far the world is from where i am. just one bad day. - Unknown
Blades is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Maxbimmer Copyright 2001 - 2015