Click to go to Forum Home Click to go to maXbimmer Home

Go Back   maXbimmer Forums > maXimum Tech > 7 series
User Name
Password


Welcome to Maxbimmer.com!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 04-01-2012, 03:42 PM   #1
Gray Matter
1st Gear Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Regina Sask.
Posts: 2
Is DSP Amp from 96 750 coded?

Tried swapping a working DSP from a 98 740 into my 96 750 but the mid won't power up. Wondering if the car's computer is locking it out?
Gray Matter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2012, 03:56 PM   #2
Eurostyle
MaXsponsor
 
Eurostyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Milton
Posts: 15,067
no they are not, you can swap without problems
__________________
BIMMER HEAVEN
Specialized in BMW recycling, all OEM used parts
Up to 90% off new cost!!!
Most models E30 E36 E46 E90 E92 E93 E34 E39 E60 E32 E38 E65 E66 X3 X5 M3 M5 Z4


Etobicoke location opening SOON!!!!

Call 11-8PM 416 821-2578
New inventory daily. 50+ cars in stock!
Eurostyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2012, 10:04 PM   #3
Gray Matter
1st Gear Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Regina Sask.
Posts: 2
Thanks Eurostyle I batter check the connections again although at bimmerforums a fellow thought maybe I would have to swap the Mid as well as the DSP Hmmm?
Gray Matter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2012, 03:22 PM   #4
SFX Group
2nd Gear Member
 
SFX Group's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Cambridge, ON. Canada
Posts: 126
Send a message via Skype™ to SFX Group
DSP amps are coded, very rare you can swap and they work.
SFX Group is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2012, 11:05 AM   #5
palzo
1st Gear Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Slovakia/Canada
Posts: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by SFX Group View Post
DSP amps are coded, very rare you can swap and they work.
I did swapped couple of them, I have 3rd one in my car, currently from 2001 model and I have 96.. so They should work no problem as far as I am concerned..
palzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Maxbimmer Copyright 2001 - 2014