Click to go to Forum Home Click to go to maXbimmer Home

Go Back   maXbimmer Forums > maXimum Tech > 5 series
User Name
Password


Welcome to Maxbimmer.com!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 09-28-2010, 10:31 AM   #1
CoinCrazy
1st Gear Newbie
 
CoinCrazy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3
Question 98 528I Odometer Frozen???????

Hey There Everyone

I'm new to this site and i must say its great. I love all the info posted.

The problem i have is that my 528 has a digital odometer and it stuck at 47000kms. Everything elseworks trip etc.. I would like it to work but i'm not sure if it would be a gear since it is digital or if a wire could have been cut to keep the odometer low. If wire has been cut which one and where can i find it or if its a gear where can i get one and how to replace it.

HHHEEELLPP Anyone?????
CoinCrazy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2010, 09:50 PM   #2
BMVV
2nd Gear Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Toronto
Posts: 262
I think the milage is recorded by the on board computer and the info fed to the display.
how long has it been stuck at 47k? Very odd the trip works so it could be a program problem.
BMVV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2010, 11:23 AM   #3
CoinCrazy
1st Gear Newbie
 
CoinCrazy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3
I have plugged in to the car and the milage shows the same as the odometer which is why i was thinking maybe a cut wire but i'm not sure. Its been this way since i've had it (2yrs) but i dont drive it in the winter.
I also spoke to the previous owner & he said he but it from a dealer with milage unknown which i thought was also weird.
I just want to get it working. Open to ideas
CoinCrazy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.