Click to go to Forum Home Click to go to maXbimmer Home

Go Back   maXbimmer Forums > maXimum Tech > Audio/Sound
User Name
Password


Welcome to Maxbimmer.com!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 3 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 02-27-2008, 05:51 PM   #1
El Gato Liso
6th Gear Member
 
El Gato Liso's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Brampton
Posts: 3,092
the new e30 audio electrical mess....help plz

i NEED to have music in my car. but not needing it to the point of entire overhauls with diesed sound systems amps and subwoofers.

basically. i just want the headunit to all 4 speakers...if that is possible.
the car doesnt have the stock amp installed..it was taken out. it had aftermarket wiring done with a cassette player attached to an 8 disc cd changer.

nd the previous owner wants his audio back so i had to strip everything out.
if the wiring were kept stock than that wouldnt be an issue at all, since i did it fine in the previous e30.

SO

my picture attached will show u my idea in my head.



is that possible? just DIRECT connection to the speakers from the head unit?
__________________
R.I.P. E30
El Gato Liso is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2008, 07:00 PM   #2
T.Dot_E30
Classifieds Moderator
 
T.Dot_E30's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: T.Dot
Posts: 9,277
yea thats how stereo systems usually work.

Weather or not your car already has wires from the deck to each speaker, who knows what the previous is, hopefully the wires are already there.

Worst case you would have to re-run the wires to each speaker.
You power, ground and power antena wires should still be there.
__________________
T.Dot_E30 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2008, 09:18 AM   #3
tominizer
6th Gear Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Wooda-bridga
Posts: 2,284
............depends on the head unit. IF it has a built in amp with front and rear speaker outputs, you are golden. Running new speaker wire from the head unit to your speakers (totally recommended on cars this old) is a snap.


Cheers
tominizer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-29-2008, 10:35 AM   #4
El Gato Liso
6th Gear Member
 
El Gato Liso's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Brampton
Posts: 3,092
i forgot about this thread

but great thanks tom and tdot


the wiring shouldnt be that hard at all. i should be able to use the STOCK front and rear speakers thgouh right from the headunit directly to those stock speakers.?
__________________
R.I.P. E30
El Gato Liso is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.