Click to go to Forum Home Click to go to maXbimmer Home

Go Back   maXbimmer Forums > maXimum Tech > Audio/Sound
User Name
Password


Welcome to Maxbimmer.com!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 12-11-2007, 01:18 AM   #1
Qube
5th Gear Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: TORONTO
Posts: 1,055
DICE iPod Kit

Anyone sell this in Toronto? Looking to grab a non-DSP e39 one.
__________________

.
Qube is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2007, 08:54 AM   #2
King Luis
The King.
 
King Luis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Milton
Posts: 7,380
Send a message via MSN to King Luis
don't know but i got mine from http://www.europeanautosource.com/
good guys there. plus, it was super easy to install...atleast in my car.
__________________
Current:2013 Candy White VW Golf TDI
Mods: TBD.

Sold:2004 Silver Gray M3
Mods: Dice Unit, EAS Angel Eyes, Painted Reflectors, CSL Diffuser, Smoked Corners, PSS10s, 15mm Front and 10mm Rear Spacers.

Gone:1990 Brilliantrot 325is
Mods: Alpine speakers and HU, Euro Projectors, Magnaflow Muffler, Euro Smoked Tails and GC Coilovers.
King Luis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2007, 06:21 PM   #3
Karim@Corner73
5th Gear Member
 
Karim@Corner73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Montreal
Posts: 913
We carry them

We are located in Montreal, so no duty, no brokerage and no PST

Not online yet but you can email me at karim@corner73.com and I'll check pricing tomorrow.

Karim.
Karim@Corner73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2007, 10:39 AM   #4
Tom
4th Gear Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: waterloo
Posts: 718
ipod dice

hey guys, im interested in a ipod hookup to my e46 ( I hear you have to have the factory business CD deck ) Is this true? This dice hookup thing says trunk interface? What does this exactly mean... It also says you have to keep your ipod charged ( 200 for the unit and it doesnt even charge your ipod? lol ) Thanks

Tom
Tom is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2007, 01:18 PM   #5
Karim@Corner73
5th Gear Member
 
Karim@Corner73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Montreal
Posts: 913
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tom View Post
hey guys, im interested in a ipod hookup to my e46 ( I hear you have to have the factory business CD deck ) Is this true? This dice hookup thing says trunk interface? What does this exactly mean... It also says you have to keep your ipod charged ( 200 for the unit and it doesnt even charge your ipod? lol ) Thanks

Tom

You can install it with a business CD or business cassette deck.

It is installed in the trunk (hence the "trunk interface")

It will charge the iPod when you have the key in the ignition

Karim.
Karim@Corner73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2008, 12:25 PM   #6
mech9T8
3rd Gear Member
 
mech9T8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Toronto
Posts: 546
I was looking into this for my E36. I believe you can use your stock deck with the Dice unit. You need the CD43 unit if you want the song info to the displayed on your radio. As for connections, europeanautosource provides wires that connect in trunk that you run back into your car. Or wires that connect from back of radio that you run to the glove compartment. In both cases you lose function of your CD changer.
__________________
mech9T8 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2008, 02:44 PM   #7
Marky_mark
Detailing Specialist
 
Marky_mark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Aurora
Posts: 480
Send a message via MSN to Marky_mark
I got my I pod kit from Mp3 your car.com or your can check out iCarKits.com
Both sites have Ipod kits for pretty much ever car out there.

http://www.mp3yourcar.com/index.php

http://www.icarkits.com/home.php
__________________
Marky_mark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2008, 08:52 PM   #8
sexybmr
sweedish chef
 
sexybmr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Victoria and Kelowna
Posts: 51
Quote:
Originally Posted by mech9T8 View Post
I was looking into this for my E36. I believe you can use your stock deck with the Dice unit. You need the CD43 unit if you want the song info to the displayed on your radio. As for connections, europeanautosource provides wires that connect in trunk that you run back into your car. Or wires that connect from back of radio that you run to the glove compartment. In both cases you lose function of your CD changer.
Pardon the ignornce but how do I tell if I have a cd43?

Thanks, for the info
sexybmr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2008, 11:44 PM   #9
sexybmr
sweedish chef
 
sexybmr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Victoria and Kelowna
Posts: 51
so who has one? Looks like a pretty sweet alternative to not having a gawdy aftermarket disco screen in your car....
__________________
sexybmr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2008, 05:30 PM   #10
King Luis
The King.
 
King Luis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Milton
Posts: 7,380
Send a message via MSN to King Luis
i got one. love it. steering wheel controls and all.
__________________
Current:2013 Candy White VW Golf TDI
Mods: TBD.

Sold:2004 Silver Gray M3
Mods: Dice Unit, EAS Angel Eyes, Painted Reflectors, CSL Diffuser, Smoked Corners, PSS10s, 15mm Front and 10mm Rear Spacers.

Gone:1990 Brilliantrot 325is
Mods: Alpine speakers and HU, Euro Projectors, Magnaflow Muffler, Euro Smoked Tails and GC Coilovers.
King Luis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2008, 12:34 PM   #11
mech9T8
3rd Gear Member
 
mech9T8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Toronto
Posts: 546
C33 (cassette) came stock on the E36.
CD43 (CD) can be found in the Z3 but fits the 3 series as well (not perfectly).
__________________
mech9T8 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2008, 07:31 PM   #12
summit425
Alpine White
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Downtown Toronto
Posts: 1,322
oj I just sold mine lol
summit425 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2008, 08:56 PM   #13
///MsAniTy
6th Gear Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: sauga
Posts: 2,864
Luis how much did it cost you??? I gtot a M3 also and have been hearing good things about the DICE system
///MsAniTy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2008, 01:33 AM   #14
sexybmr
sweedish chef
 
sexybmr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Victoria and Kelowna
Posts: 51
if you don't have the cd43 what functions are lost?

According to the DICE site application guide, so long as you own a 96+ BMW with a cd changer then you are good to go....

Also Corner 73 isn't selling them anymore where in canada can I get one? I see that there is a site listed up the thread, for those who have purchased it out of the states how much was the duty and shipping?

cheers,

mb
__________________
sexybmr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2008, 04:50 PM   #15
S.A.330iM
1st Gear Newbie
 
S.A.330iM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: maple
Posts: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by mech9T8 View Post
You need the CD43 unit if you want the song info to the displayed on your radio.
Will this work for any MP3 player, through the AUX or only Ipod? Thanks
S.A.330iM is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.