Click to go to Forum Home Click to go to maXbimmer Home

Go Back   maXbimmer Forums > maXimum Tech > Audio/Sound
User Name
Password


Welcome to Maxbimmer.com!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 10-08-2007, 03:38 PM   #1
Romaz
5th Gear Member
 
Romaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Thornhill
Posts: 1,011
Question iphone interface for Alpine IVA-D300???

Hey guys, I have a Alpine IVA-D300 headunit installed in my E46. I recently got an iphone, and I was just wondering if any of u guys know how I could interface my iphone with the alpine headunit?
Any help, would be much appreciated.
__________________
Romaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2007, 08:02 PM   #2
ZiMMie
6th Gear Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: T-Dot
Posts: 9,911
Send a message via ICQ to ZiMMie Send a message via MSN to ZiMMie
u will need a KCA-420i and a KCE-300BT.
google both part #'s

First one its for if u wanna use the Ipod feature,
2nd one its for Bluetooth.
__________________


www.StanceFactory.com
ZiMMie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2007, 08:28 PM   #3
T.Dot_E30
Classifieds Moderator
 
T.Dot_E30's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: T.Dot
Posts: 9,190
Appearently the iPhone doesn't work with alot of iPod devices, do i'd be very careful before buying.

If you didn't already know the iPhone plug is different than the iPods.
__________________
T.Dot_E30 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2007, 10:05 AM   #4
Romaz
5th Gear Member
 
Romaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Thornhill
Posts: 1,011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZiMMie View Post
u will need a KCA-420i and a KCE-300BT.
google both part #'s

First one its for if u wanna use the Ipod feature,
2nd one its for Bluetooth.
Hey thanks for the info!!! I'll look into these

Do you know if I would be able to watch video's on my headunit with any of these products?
__________________

Last edited by Romaz; 10-09-2007 at 10:24 AM.
Romaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2007, 10:12 AM   #5
Romaz
5th Gear Member
 
Romaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Thornhill
Posts: 1,011
Quote:
Originally Posted by T.Dot_E30 View Post
Appearently the iPhone doesn't work with alot of iPod devices, do i'd be very careful before buying.

If you didn't already know the iPhone plug is different than the iPods.

To be honest I never own'd an ipod before, never really had a use for it. I went to best buy the other day and my iphone seems to work/plug in fine to all of the ipod base's
So I was just if anyone actually tried hooking up their iphone to their car stereo's
__________________
Romaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2007, 10:15 AM   #6
T.Dot_E30
Classifieds Moderator
 
T.Dot_E30's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: T.Dot
Posts: 9,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by Romaz View Post
To be honest I never own'd an ipod before, never really had a use for it. I went to best buy the other day and my iphone seems to work/plug in fine to all of the ipod base's
So I was just if anyone actually tried hooking up their iphone to their car stereo's
Hmm good to know, this guy at work, told us it didn't work with any of his iPod accessories, so i was cautious to try it.
__________________
T.Dot_E30 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2007, 12:24 PM   #7
Romaz
5th Gear Member
 
Romaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Thornhill
Posts: 1,011
Quote:
Originally Posted by T.Dot_E30 View Post
Hmm good to know, this guy at work, told us it didn't work with any of his iPod accessories, so i was cautious to try it.
Yeah, when I was at best buy I tried it with the Bose docking speaker system, It sounded wicked! But when I tried it with the JBL one, there was a bit of interference, though it still worked. One of the speaker system displayed “device not recognized”. It was some shitty brand, I don’t remember what it was.
__________________
Romaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.