Click to go to Forum Home Click to go to maXbimmer Home

Go Back   maXbimmer Forums > maXimum Tech > 3 Series > E30 (1983 - 1991)
User Name
Password


Welcome to Maxbimmer.com!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 08-20-2007, 04:29 PM   #1
srdjE30
Brembara
 
srdjE30's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Ottawa/Gatineau
Posts: 42
gauge problem

hey guys, i have a 88' 325e, the gauge dosent work on the car....the speedomoter, rpm, and the consumtion 100km/L gagues dont work...i think it might be a fuse but i just wanna make sure, its my first car.

THXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
srdjE30 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2007, 04:36 PM   #2
dgmorr
4th Gear Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 835
It's a fuse.
dgmorr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2007, 04:47 PM   #3
srdjE30
Brembara
 
srdjE30's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Ottawa/Gatineau
Posts: 42
so which fuse is it...i dont have the manuel, i cant find it anywhere on the internet?
srdjE30 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2007, 05:15 PM   #4
supernaught
6th Gear Member
 
supernaught's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Peterborough
Posts: 1,324
Send a message via MSN to supernaught
http://wedophones.com/BMWManualsLead.htm
__________________

88 325IX TOURING DiamantSchwarz|89 325IX AlpinWeiss|88 325IX DiamantSchwarz
supernaught is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2007, 11:40 AM   #5
e30bim
Banned
 
e30bim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Kitchener
Posts: 697
It's definately a fuse. As I can recall the fuse is on the row of fuses closest to the driver fender. Turn the car off and pull all of them and replace popped ones with the correct amperages (check manual). That should solve the problem. If it pops again, there's a short. If it doesn't work and the fuse is fine, get a new cluster. (Usually $50-$80) for a good one. Try and get a VDO if you have a choice.
e30bim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2007, 12:12 PM   #6
srdjE30
Brembara
 
srdjE30's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Ottawa/Gatineau
Posts: 42
L/100 km

i replaced the fuse and everything works fine except the L/100km gague, its reading is always wasting the max amount of gas....the arrow is always to the far right?

i dont know if its a sensor problem, cause my buddy told me that the e30s all have problems with that particular sensor
srdjE30 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.