Click to go to Forum Home Click to go to maXbimmer Home

Go Back   maXbimmer Forums > maXimum Tech > Audio/Sound
User Name
Password


Welcome to Maxbimmer.com!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 07-20-2007, 11:47 PM   #1
Robb
EX E30 M3 Owner
 
Robb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: North York
Posts: 2,441
Question Alpine CDA 7893 and IPOD ?

I have an Alpine 7893 with auxilliary input. how can I hook up an IPOD to it ?
I found this pic from a website.


Robb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2007, 12:00 AM   #2
ZiMMie
6th Gear Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: T-Dot
Posts: 9,910
Send a message via ICQ to ZiMMie Send a message via MSN to ZiMMie
too lazy to seach but is it Ai-Net Compatible?
__________________


www.StanceFactory.com
ZiMMie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2007, 12:03 AM   #3
Robb
EX E30 M3 Owner
 
Robb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: North York
Posts: 2,441
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZiMMie
too lazy to seach but is it Ai-Net Compatible?
ya I think so.
heres the spcs

http://www.crutchfield.com/S-Grf3Fxb...A7893&banner=1
Robb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2007, 12:06 AM   #4
ZiMMie
6th Gear Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: T-Dot
Posts: 9,910
Send a message via ICQ to ZiMMie Send a message via MSN to ZiMMie
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robb
then all u need its a "KCA-420i". google it.
it emulates the ipod as a cd changer, charges the battery and also control eveything on the actual deck.
__________________


www.StanceFactory.com
ZiMMie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2007, 12:07 AM   #5
Robb
EX E30 M3 Owner
 
Robb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: North York
Posts: 2,441
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZiMMie
then all u need its a "KCA-420i". google it.
it emulates the ipod as a cd changer, charges the battery and also control eveything on the actual deck.
doesnt work with my headunit.

http://www.caraudiodiscount.com/acat...pine_ipod.html
Robb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2007, 12:09 AM   #6
ZiMMie
6th Gear Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: T-Dot
Posts: 9,910
Send a message via ICQ to ZiMMie Send a message via MSN to ZiMMie
YES IT DOES!
ill bet u 100$.


as long as it has ai-net cd controls, it will work!
__________________


www.StanceFactory.com
ZiMMie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2007, 12:11 AM   #7
Robb
EX E30 M3 Owner
 
Robb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: North York
Posts: 2,441
I dunno. Im gonna go to a stereo shop and find out..
Robb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2007, 12:11 AM   #8
ZiMMie
6th Gear Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: T-Dot
Posts: 9,910
Send a message via ICQ to ZiMMie Send a message via MSN to ZiMMie
Buddy Trust Me.
It ****ing Works!
__________________


www.StanceFactory.com

Last edited by ZiMMie; 07-21-2007 at 12:14 AM.
ZiMMie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2007, 12:34 AM   #9
Robb
EX E30 M3 Owner
 
Robb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: North York
Posts: 2,441
I found this !

http://cgi.ebay.com/IPOD-TO-ALPINE-A...QQcmdZViewItem
Robb is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.