maXbimmer Forums

maXbimmer Forums (http://www.maxbimmer.com/forums/index.php)
-   Photoshop Works (http://www.maxbimmer.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=44)
-   -   Photoshop for Dummies!! (http://www.maxbimmer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=47443)

SirCrappo 01-19-2005 12:00 PM

Photoshop for Dummies!!
 
Can anyone do a step by step of how to make a sig or pretty much anything using photoshop...PLEASE!!! I am going nuts trying to figure this thing out. Any and all help would be greatly apprechiated!! THANKS!!

AlpWhitE46 01-19-2005 12:38 PM

try this...
http://www.digimods.co.uk/tutorials/tutorials.htm
thats mainly for car chopping...i learned that first....then the sigs you just have to be creative and know what you are doing...

SirCrappo 01-19-2005 01:29 PM

for the record...I did not do this sig!!

AlpWhitE46 01-19-2005 01:35 PM

Its kind of hard to explain how to make a sig, like theres no real tutorial ...it varies with what you want to do, what design, what pics, what background, the writing..etc.
look at my thread, might like some of the sigs iv done.

SkycityBMW 01-19-2005 02:11 PM

yeah . . AlpWhite . . does some pretty good sigs . . .

SirCrappo 01-19-2005 02:46 PM

Ok...I tried that link and it was very very helpful..but im still banging my head against my keyboard!! I tried changing backgrounds for the pic and followed the directions...but no luck!! The directions say to copy and paste the background..but it wont paste!! *uzi*

I am so ready to give up on it, but.....I AM NOT A QUITTER!! And wont let this damn thing beat me!! *shiner*

AlpWhitE46 01-19-2005 03:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SirCrappo
Ok...I tried that link and it was very very helpful..but im still banging my head against my keyboard!! I tried changing backgrounds for the pic and followed the directions...but no luck!! The directions say to copy and paste the background..but it wont paste!! *uzi*

I am so ready to give up on it, but.....I AM NOT A QUITTER!! And wont let this damn thing beat me!! *shiner*

start off with the more easier stuff, changing backgrounds is certainly not easy and will not always come out great looking..
whats the problem you have/ you most likely are selecting the wrong layer (hence why it hasnt copied and pasted..)
make sure you have your layers box open and can see what you are selecting..(if u understand what i am saying. )

SirCrappo 01-20-2005 07:57 AM

Yeah i understand that. But when i go to select a new layer..I can't put anything onto it. When I select the new layer is a blank screen supposed to come up with it? I even tried pasting it (the background) or even just a cut out pic onto the new layer with no luck!! Photoshop is KICKING MY BUTT!!! *shiner*

SkycityBMW 01-20-2005 11:48 AM

Do you have a file already open?
How are you making the new layer first?

SirCrappo 01-20-2005 01:29 PM

I am making the first layer by opening up the file. Did not know if there was another way...and that is just how it happened..so i stuck with it.

SkycityBMW 01-20-2005 02:02 PM

open the file.

Go to your layer palette

AlpWhitE46 01-20-2005 04:31 PM

If you want a new page...
File > new (pick ur options)
then you can only get a new layer there by pressing ctrl+shift+n


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:49 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.