maXbimmer Forums

maXbimmer Forums (http://www.maxbimmer.com/forums/index.php)
-   E30 (1983 - 1991) (http://www.maxbimmer.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=58)
-   -   E30 cought fire (http://www.maxbimmer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=27024)

MeAtWork 01-12-2004 02:25 PM

E30 cought fire

Last saturday my beloved E30 cought fire under the hood. After a friend ran thru 2 streets and got back with his car and a fire extinguisher (dunno how to spell it) the horror got to an end. The people from the fire department who arrived little later made sure it was really over by spraying some water on the engine and cables etc.

(Luckely) the damage is only under the hood and not the interior etc..and the paint on the hood is wasted.

Needless to say that this is very ****ed up and I'm very dissapointed because my dream car is now ruined. Because I'm not a mechanic, I want to start a new fulltime study in septembre and the needed financial isn't there I think I'm forced to sell the car like it is now and hope to get some cash for it.

djcontra 01-12-2004 02:53 PM

holy crap, that's awful! As long as you're okay though, that's all that really matters. When you're finished your studies, I'm SURE you'll get an amazing career and have more than enough money to buy another bmw. (maybe even an e30 w/ m5 engine :))

Jase 01-12-2004 05:44 PM

I would say park the car dont get rid of it. You won't get much with the engine fire.So you can save here and there and put a m50 in.
*th-up*

Manimillion 01-12-2004 07:00 PM

Sorry to hear that. If you lived in North America I would have bought your car off you if you wanted to sell it as is.

Mitch555 01-12-2004 10:33 PM

Oh man!!!

Sorry to hear!! Such a loss can be devastating!!!

All that hard work throughout the years and bam, gone in a matter of minutes!!!

Euro_E30 01-12-2004 11:48 PM

sorry to hear about that bro i know how it feels the exact same thing to to my first white e30 it really sucks man....*thmbsdwn* *thmbsdwn*