maXbimmer Forums

maXbimmer Forums (http://www.maxbimmer.com/forums/index.php)
-   General Discussion (http://www.maxbimmer.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   what is this? (http://www.maxbimmer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=25625)

tuNED318 12-12-2003 02:04 AM

what is this?
 
I've checked my engine fault codes cuz my check engine light went on and I got code 1222. It's Lambda Control 1. Just wondering what is it.

Quack 12-12-2003 03:51 AM

something with your O2 sensor probally

tuNED318 12-12-2003 08:23 PM

I got a chip and I NEED to use 91+ octane gas. but I went to a "w/ service" gas station and I assume the guy put regular in... Also I use Bosch Plat+2 spark plugs(I know they aren't recommended, I'll change them soon).

If the code is related to the O2 sensor, can one of these, or both, be the cause of the problem?:confused:

thanks quack for helping:)

edit: what does the o2 sensor?*shiner*

crazyvadim 12-12-2003 08:43 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by tuNED318
I got a chip and I NEED to use 91+ octane gas. but I went to a "w/ service" gas station and I assume the guy put regular in... Also I use Bosch Plat+2 spark plugs(I know they aren't recommended, I'll change them soon).

If the code is related to the O2 sensor, can one of these, or both, be the cause of the problem?:confused:

thanks quack for helping:)

edit: what does the o2 sensor?*shiner*

Get that old dirty gas out and put in 91 octane...i think that should take of your check engine light.

Are you askin what does the o2 sensor do??
it measures the amount of oxygen in the engines exhaust gases before and after the cat.

tuNED318 12-12-2003 09:53 PM

thanks a lot for your answers crazyvadim! any tips for getting the regular crap out?
Thinking about it, he only put 8$ in. so filling it with 91 octane and waiting for the regular gas to burn should make the code go away and cause no damage?

thx again, and I hope youre right.:) I got enough things to fix by now*sad*

tuNED318 12-14-2003 02:00 AM

hmmmm, check engine doesn't light anymore but I still get the code...

Any tips on how to take it away and/or what else can cause it?

wastedincome420 12-14-2003 03:09 AM

I believe you can "clear" the code by unhooking your battery for a min. then hook it back up*wave*

tuNED318 12-14-2003 03:32 AM

I should've already tried this*shiner*

I'll try tommorow, Thx:)


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:57 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.