maXbimmer Forums

maXbimmer Forums (http://www.maxbimmer.com/forums/index.php)
-   General Discussion (http://www.maxbimmer.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Advice on a new e39 M5 purchase (http://www.maxbimmer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=155739)

dee0007 02-10-2013 09:11 AM

Advice on a new e39 M5 purchase

Hey guys I just purchased a 03 M5 on an auction. Will be arriving here tmr or tues. My questions are:
What should I check/ look for mechanically?
( no service records on carfax )
I want to listen to my iPhone , what is the best way? Does the 03 come w aux? If not how do I install/ what kind? Perhaps another solution for iPhone connection?
I will be probably in need of a hood a trunk since its been hail damaged, anyone selling ? Or what's a good place to buy?

Any other recommendation for me ?

I'm new to M5 so any advice will be appreciated .

Eurostyle 02-10-2013 11:21 AM

Buying an M5 like this (without proper testing, or records) is a VERY risky thing! Get it checked by a good mechanic ASAP, as they can get expensive very quick!!!

dee0007 02-10-2013 11:31 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Eurostyle (Post 1597775)
Buying an M5 like this (without proper testing, or records) is a VERY risky thing! Get it checked by a good mechanic ASAP, as they can get expensive very quick!!!

Any suggestions for good mechanics in the west end?

JINT 02-10-2013 12:01 PM

go to RMP

dbworld4k 02-10-2013 12:45 PM

Lol. I hope it turns out well, else it could be a colossal nightmare.

For iPod/iPhone listening, you need a Dice kit. Mine's for sale if you're interested.

dee0007 02-10-2013 01:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dbworld4k (Post 1597788)
Lol. I hope it turns out well, else it could be a colossal nightmare.

For iPod/iPhone listening, you need a Dice kit. Mine's for sale if you're interested.

Lol i know lets just hope everything is ok!

Msg me w the price for dice kit

windwagen 02-10-2013 04:55 PM