maXbimmer Forums

maXbimmer Forums (http://www.maxbimmer.com/forums/index.php)
-   Track Junkies (http://www.maxbimmer.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   E36 Track car build 325/M3 (http://www.maxbimmer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=152334)

anth72 07-27-2012 10:16 PM

E36 Track car build 325/M3

4 Attachment(s)
I'm new to this site but I stumbled on an E36 track car for sale about a month ago and bought it off this site. So I figured I would document my build of the car.

Car is a 1995 325 with an M3 OBDI motor.
- Neo Motorsport Green suspension
- 4 point cage
- 17" x8 OZ Superleggera wheels with Toyo RA1 tires
- OMP seats
- LTW wing

I'm not a BMW expert yet so there might actually be some other goodies on the car that I don't recognize yet.

Plan for the car:
- 8 point roll cage installed this fall
- upgrade suspension bushings
- upgrade brakes

The list isn't big right now but all work will be done by me and my racing buddy so we can only do so much lol Hopefully we can get the cage in by the end of the year and then work on getting rid of the graphics and paint it gloss black. We plan to do some Time Attack racing in 2013 and upgrade some parts in between races.

Here are some pics of the progress so far.

craz azn 07-27-2012 10:32 PM

That car looked like a good buy on paper, congrats man! Hope to see you out there on track soon! Come to Mosport tomorrow to check out some of the BMW content and get some ideas :)

anth72 07-27-2012 10:39 PM

I'd love to come out tomorrow but I'm out of town for the weekend. Yeah the car seems to be pretty good. Unfortunately I thought it came with M3 brakes but I later found out that they are 325 brakes. Oh well lol Live and learn.

DItalianJob 07-28-2012 10:07 AM

"Plan for the car:
- 8 point roll cage installed this fall
- upgrade suspension bushings
- upgrade brakes"

Nice car.
Plan for the car should be to DRIVE IT !