maXbimmer Forums

maXbimmer Forums (http://www.maxbimmer.com/forums/index.php)
-   General Discussion (http://www.maxbimmer.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   2002 525i coding (http://www.maxbimmer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=152320)

wc123wc 07-26-2012 10:21 PM

2002 525i coding

I posted this in the 5-Series forum, but I think this is more of a general topic than a specific series topic. So I am posting the same topic again, hopefully it gets more exposure here and I get more feedback. :)

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

There are few electronic things I would like to be changed in my car, so I am looking for either someone who can code these changes for me (I am willing to pay for any reasonable price), or do it myself but I have no experience with this so I need someone(s) to walk me through the process (cable needed? software? codes?) (I have some programming experience, but I am by no means a programmer and I definitely donít have experience with coding cars.)

Here is what I like to be done (I am not sure if some of these things can be done or not):

1) In regard to the AC: I want the AUTO button to turn ON the AC and turn it OFF.
Condition 1: when the AC is running not on auto mode, then I want one press of the AUTO button make the AC auto, a second press to turn off the AC.
Condition 2: when the AC is running on auto mode, then I want one press of the AUTO button to turn off the AC.

2) In regard to the climate control: I want the climate control temperature to increase/decrease by an increment of 2C instead of 0.5C. For example, to increase the temperature from 16C to 24C I want to press the red temperature increase button 4 times (18C-->20C-->22C-->24C), instead of the default 16 times (or press and hold for about 5 seconds).