maXbimmer Forums

maXbimmer Forums (http://www.maxbimmer.com/forums/index.php)
-   7 series (http://www.maxbimmer.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=62)
-   -   Is DSP Amp from 96 750 coded? (http://www.maxbimmer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=149796)

Gray Matter 04-01-2012 02:42 PM

Is DSP Amp from 96 750 coded?
 
Tried swapping a working DSP from a 98 740 into my 96 750 but the mid won't power up. Wondering if the car's computer is locking it out?

Eurostyle 04-01-2012 02:56 PM

no they are not, you can swap without problems

Gray Matter 04-01-2012 09:04 PM

Thanks Eurostyle I batter check the connections again although at bimmerforums a fellow thought maybe I would have to swap the Mid as well as the DSP Hmmm?

SFX Group 07-15-2012 02:22 PM

DSP amps are coded, very rare you can swap and they work.

palzo 10-11-2012 10:05 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SFX Group (Post 1574919)
DSP amps are coded, very rare you can swap and they work.

I did swapped couple of them, I have 3rd one in my car, currently from 2001 model and I have 96.. so They should work no problem as far as I am concerned..


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:37 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.