maXbimmer Forums

maXbimmer Forums (http://www.maxbimmer.com/forums/index.php)
-   Other BMW Parts (http://www.maxbimmer.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=92)
-   -   E30 wtb: stock raodio (http://www.maxbimmer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=142558)

13blackknight 04-30-2011 10:04 PM

wtb: stock raodio
 
Looking for e30 stock radio with code, in good working condition.

Ceeker 04-30-2011 11:03 PM

which model? regular or the premium sound edition?

13blackknight 05-02-2011 12:52 AM

premium


Quote:

Originally Posted by Ceeker (Post 1498228)
which model? regular or the premium sound edition?


E36is 05-02-2011 10:49 AM

i have a CM5908, i think they were OEM on the cabs. i only purchased it because the original unit in the car wasnt working, but after troubleshooting it i got it working so i never installed the cm5908. I have put power to it and it does work (lights/LED light up) but never actually installed it, i recieved code from maranello but never tried it. if your interested, pm me.

Ceeker 05-02-2011 11:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by E36is (Post 1498411)
i have a CM5908, i think they were OEM on the cabs. i only purchased it because the original unit in the car wasnt working, but after troubleshooting it i got it working so i never installed the cm5908. I have put power to it and it does work (lights/LED light up) but never actually installed it, i recieved code from maranello but never tried it. if your interested, pm me.

Got a pic of the radio? it should have the slider bar for the bass,treble, fade, and balance on it. How much you looking to get; mine isn't taking the code right now either..lol of course providing 13blacknight doesn't want it. :-)

E36is 05-02-2011 12:14 PM

^^ yep it has the slider on the left hand side of the unit, and the thumb joystick as well.

13blackknight 05-02-2011 02:53 PM

pm'd


Quote:

Originally Posted by E36is (Post 1498439)
^^ yep it has the slider on the left hand side of the unit, and the thumb joystick as well.


E36is 05-03-2011 06:55 AM

3 Attachment(s)
here is the pics of the CM5908

Ceeker 05-03-2011 11:11 AM

yup! that's the one I got!!

MisTAmaN 05-10-2012 11:02 AM

it is funny how i just came across this thread and my stock regular deck just crapped out on me. well really my cassette tape decided to work when it wants. it otherwise just goes in, makes a wierd noise pops back out and after 30 attemps or so it catches or works.

can you put a premium sound e30 deck in without mods if you originally had s stock regular deck ?


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:23 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Maxbimmer Copyright 2001 - 2014